Winterlicious Tag and NotD

30 Nov

Ooooh! V tagged me in her Winterlicious post, so I guess I better get onto it.

Like her, I’ll probably talk about spring/summer favourites a bit as well, since we have Christmas in summer here in NZ (I know right? You northerners don’t know what you’re missing!).

Favourite winter nail polish?

Now that’s just cruel. Don’t make me… You know what, I’ll tell the truth. I’m not that big on seasonal trends when it comes to polish. I wear everything all year round!

Favourite winter lip product?

I’m not a glosser, nor a lipstick-fiend like MaSucree. In winter (and all year round), I stick to simple lip balms or a nude lipstick. My favourite lipsticks are Jordana Nude and Natural, and NYX Round Lipstick in Hades. My favourite balms are anything and everything, though at the moment I’ve been hoarding various flavours of the Maybelline Baby Lips balms.

Most worn winter clothing piece?

Leather military-style boots for sure! I bought them my first winter season at Overland, and they’re still going strong ❤ In summer I’d have to say maxi dresses, I could live in maxi dresses! Most comfortable things ever.

Most worn winter accessory?

Definitely scarves. Different scarf every day. In summer I tend not to accessorise too much aside from the necklace I wear every day, and earrings.

Favourite winter scent/candle?

My husband frowns upon candles so I’ll ignore that, and I don’t have specific ‘winter’ or ‘summer’ scents. But around Christmastime I go nuts hoarding Cranberry Joy scented products from the Body Shop.

Favourite winter beverage?

I’m a tea drinker all year round. All the flavours, all of the times.

All-time favourite Christmas movie?

I dunnooooooo. I liked Elf? And Nightmare Before Christmas is a given. Plus I always loved Home Alone and National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

Favourite Christmas/holiday song?

ALL THE CHRISTMAS SONGS, ALL THE TIME! All of them. Everywhere. Don’t judge me!

Favourite holiday food/treat?

Gosh I feel like I’m being kinda repetitive in my answers, but everything!! Om nom. I love Christmas ham and sparkling grape juice :3

What is your favourite Christmas decoration this year?

Well I love Christmas decorations in general, so this is another “errr…. all the things” moment. But I guess that I bought a really cute clear plastic Christmas tree that has a colour-changing LED inside it, and it’s powered via USB. So it sits on my computer desk and I plug it in at night and feel festive 😀

What is at the top of your wishlist this year?

I would have to go with “nail polish”, “money for nail polish”, and “new clothes for my new job”. Yay!

What are your plans for the holidays this year?

Well the Husband and I always spend Christmas morning with my (very large) family, before heading off for lunch with his immediate family, then an afternoon/evening thing with his extended family. It’s a full-on day (we both have big families with a lot of kids around!), but we’re always stuffed full of amazing food and feeling rather content by the end of it ^_^ Aside from that, I’m hoping to spend a few hours with my little sister and brother before Christmas (they live in another town). And the Husband and I have a trip booked at the beginning of January to visit Wellington, as we’ve never been there 😀 It’s a holiday season I’m 100% looking forward to!

 

So yay, this was fun. But I don’t wanna leave you with no pictures of nails, so have a picture of the nails I wore to an interview last week 🙂

Free-handed chevrons! I should have used tape but was feeling too twitchy and impatient. Anyway this was China Glaze Dress Me Up, Liquid Leather, and Champagne Kisses. I wanted something neutral but still a bit funky, and this is what I came away with. Ooh, also I thought I’d show you what happens when I have to take photos at night with terrible lighting…

One day I’ll have a good camera and the funds to sort out some decent lighting. One day!

Anyway, I henceforth tag MaSucree and Ami! Get going guys, I wanna see some Winterlicious Tag posts lickity-split!

Love you guys 😀

-Del x

4 Responses to “Winterlicious Tag and NotD”

  1. fashionforlunch November 30, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Love these nails!!!

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 10:49 am #

      Thanks! They got a few comments during the interview too 😀

  2. vonimoller November 30, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    I loved reading your answers :D!!!
    And you had a point with the scarves as winter accessory! I also wear loads of that during winter!!!

    And the chevrons! I mean hello GORGEOUS!

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      😀 thanks!!!! Yeah I love scarves, I have about a billion of them xD

Leave a Reply

