Haul, Haul, Haul, and NotD

29 Nov

Yaaaaaayyyyy all the things! I have a few separate hauls to share today, and then some nails ^_^ Ready for some photos?

First up is my small haul of Ulta3 polishes. These Australian polishes have only just started showing up in New Zealand, and only at a select few places. I made the effort to go into the city to check out a pharmacy that stocked them, and came away with four 😀

L-R: Blue Marlin ; Blue Glitter ; Red Glitter ; Mojito

I haven’t tried them out yet, but I’m excited about them. I hope the awesome chunky holiday glitters that Ulta3 recently released turn up in NZ stores!

The day after I bought these, I got a surprise in the mail in the form of the two OPI Skyfall polishes I ordered when the Warehouse had them on sale…

L-R: You Only Live Twice ; Goldeneye

And then last night I was able to pick up my share of the group buy of Orly and Nfu.Oh polishes. Super excite!! Here are the ones I got 😀

L-R: Dazzle ; Cut the Cake

L-R: Chantilly Peach ; Essence of Pearl ; Super Natural

L-R: 47 ; 56 ; 61

L-R: 89 ; 125 ; 3

L-R: 80 ; 26

Suuuuper excited to try out the flakies and my first ever proper holo! Plus I am so in love with the bottles ❤

Anyway, so far the only ones of these hauls that I’ve tried are the two from OPI Skyfall. Of course I went for my classic gradient tips :3

Pretty! I was a bit nervous about buying You Only Live Twice because I generally don’t wear reds, but I do like the way this one is slightly magenta, and the pretty shimmer. MaSucree’s suggestion for me paid off :3

So what does everyone think? ^_^

I have another 4 or 5 packages on their way too. Eeeep! I may have gone a little overboard on Etsy and Llarowe…

Teehee!

-Del x

 

6 Responses to “Haul, Haul, Haul, and NotD”

  1. fashionforlunch November 29, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    I just bought some etsy varnishes too! I got glitter ones by lush laqure!

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 8:19 am #

      Ooh yay!! I bought a couple of I Love Nail Polish’s Christmas glitters, and Makoto from DailyLacquer 😀 I can’t wait til they arrive!!

  2. everysensory November 30, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    very nice! love the red and gold combo on you. Nice. Very nice (get it?! heh)

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      Haha! You always make me giggle XD
      Red still scares me! I was terrified that it was going to stain my nails, so I went overboard with two coats of base coat. And yay, no staining!

  3. vonimoller November 30, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    I love the polishes! Mojito rocks! And the Nfu 80 is also gorgeous!!!
    I think your opi gradient is fab too! The red looks good on you!

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      I think I’ll have to branch out some more and keep trying reds 😀

Leave a Reply

