Winter Green NotD

27 Nov

Quick post to share what I had on a few days ago, before I head off to do a spot of Christmas shopping (squee!).

This is Revlon Emerald City (one coat), with one coat of China Glaze Winter Holly on top, then a generous coat of Seche Vite to get that shiny smooth goodness. I ADORE China Glaze’s new micro-glitters, but they dry quite textured and I like ’em smooooth as glass. Ami has just reviewed Nail Pattern Boldness’s Glitter Food, and I think I might have to get a bottle!

I’m super happy I picked up Emerald City, it is the perfect underwear for Winter Holly when I can’t be bothered doing 2 or 3 coats of glitter. It made removal a lot easier having the base as well. And they are just the perfect match!

*happy*

Any of you think you’ll be picking up Winter Holly (if you don’t already have it)?

-Del x

Pst… It feels funny calling this “Winter Green NotD” because we’re just getting into summer here and it’s quite warm today!

3 Responses to “Winter Green NotD”

  1. vonimoller November 27, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    OMG! GORGEOUS!
    I’m so into green now! It’s because of you! I just want to do Christmas colours!!!!!! I’m driving myself nutters lmao

    • Delindel November 27, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

      Haha buy ALL the green and red polishes!!!

      • vonimoller November 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

        i have this awesome cheapy red magnetic polish which is not magnetic. Was R10 ($1) and it’s such a true christmas colour!!!!

Leave a Reply

