I Love Shopping with MaSucree

26 Nov

Hi guys! Sorry for the random disappearance, but I’ve had things on my mind for the past week and felt too distracted! However, MaSucree was making me feel guilty about my slackness so I thought I’d do a small post to show off the small haul I got last Friday when we went on a little shopping trip ๐Ÿ™‚

First up is the 3 China Glazes MaSucree was de-stashing that I decided to claim:

L-R: Elephant Walk ; Glitter Goblin ; Jungle Queen

She’s such a weirdo for not liking glitter XD

After lunch we stopped in at the new Typo store on Queen St and I scored a 2013 diary for $8 ๐Ÿ˜€

Pretty ๐Ÿ˜€ Then I picked up the Cranberry Joy body spritz from the Body Shop because it is the best thing ever and I hoard Cranberry Joy things because they’re limited >_< And THEN I got hayfever pills and dry shampoo from the pharmacy, but that’s boring so no photos.

Next is some OPI shatters I picked up when the Warehouse had them on sale for $5 each (as opposed to $25-odd). Score!

L-R: Silver Shatter ; Turquoise Shatter

I really wanted Gold Shatter but they were already sold out! Maybe next time ๐Ÿ™‚

And now a lovely Revlon from Postie ๐Ÿ˜€

Revlon Emerald City. I’ve had a hankering for this one since I saw Jessie’s swatch, so I picked it up when I came across it!

Last but not least we went to Farmers because I needed some new pressed powder :3

I like the ZA ones so that’s what I got… And scored a free compact too! ๐Ÿ˜€ I also picked up a new eyebrow pencil because my old one was old and gross. It’s Rimmel London in Hazel. It’s one of the lightest brow pencils I’ve come across but I still have to be super careful with it because my brows are quite light >_<

So yay for mini shopping spree day ๐Ÿ˜€ This was over a week ago, but I still haven’t had a chance to try all the polishes yet. I’ll show you when I do ๐Ÿ˜€ I also have some more polishes coming in the maaaaillll and I recently took part in a group buy of Nfu.Ohs and Orly polishes with the NZ Polish Addicts group on Facebook, so soon I will have my first ever Nfu.Ohs!!! Super excite to share them all! I’ve also been busy buying up a storm for our “Polish Elves” thing in the same group, basically it’s a Secret Santa thing but we send polishes ๐Ÿ˜€

This polish addicts group is both amazing and a nightmare! Because they keep convincing me to buy when I know I shouldn’t ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I love them all really :3

-Del xx

12 Responses to “I Love Shopping with MaSucree”

  1. fashionforlunch November 26, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    I really want to try the OPI shatter too! Maybe one day!
    I just painted my nails!

    • Delindel November 26, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

      Yay what colour did you paint them?!
      The OPI shatters are pretty good if you can get them for a decent price ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. everysensory November 26, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Such a cool haul! I did manage to get the Gold Shatter, it’s quite sheer though, but I quite like the effect ๐Ÿ™‚ Completely agree with you on the group – amazing, and sort of terrifying ๐Ÿ˜€ And we love you too ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Delindel November 26, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

      Teehee โค
      Yeah the turquoise and silver are kinda sheer too, but I like it ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. vonimoller November 26, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Love the Glitter Goblin. Love the journal (ESPECIALLY the journal). Love the blue OPI!!!
    Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ

    • Delindel November 26, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

      All the things! *swoons* I love my new diary tooooo ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Sine November 26, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    I have Emerald City too! Snap! =D it’s awesome though I’m not so sure I love the matte look…

    • Delindel November 26, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

      Ooh you should try it with a clear top coat then! It looks AMAZEBALLS shiny!!!

  5. Lani November 27, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    Heehee, you totally love us! ONE OF US, ONE OF US *zombie chant*

    • Delindel November 27, 2012 at 7:53 am #

      Bahahaha! And THAT is a perfect example of why xD

  6. myfoxycorner November 29, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Love everything! Where did you find the china glaze?

    • Delindel November 30, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      We buy them online because they’re not available in New Zealand. We usually get them from Head2Toe Beauty ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

