China Glaze Haul

14 Nov

Yay! A couple of weeks ago the Husband gave me a little bit of pocket money because he could see I was feeling quite sad about no polish (and he also caught a glimpse of my bank account balance and pitied me). I, of course, immediately placed an order with Head2Toe. Obviously! It was pretty hard but I tried to use restraint, and I ended up checking out with 8 China Glazes and one lonely little Color Club.

Of course I would place my order literally a day before they had the Cirque du Soleil collection appear online. Bah! Oh well, next time. No idea when that will be, but next time!

ONTO THE HAUL!

L-R: Make a Spectacle (from the Halloween collection… still need the rest) ; Color Club Ho-Ho-Holly (went on my Need List after seeing MaSu’s swatches of it) ; With Love (because every Christmassy haul needs a red creme).

L-R: Pure Joy ; Glitter All the Way ; Winter Holly

L-R: Glistening Snow ; Champagne Kisses ; Angel Wings

~happy sigh~

And then there was glitter. All the glitter. Everywhere! One day I will own all the China Glaze! There’s nothing I love more (except my Husband and cat and family and friends and – oh you know what, let’s just say there’s no polish brand I love more!)

-Del x

 

 

22 Responses to “China Glaze Haul”

  1. everysensory November 14, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Gorgeous! Hah, I did exactly the same thing.. order, arrived, checked site – CIRQUE. hahaha ah well. Say La Vee (La Veeee!) πŸ˜€

    • Delindel November 14, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

      La veeeeeeeee! It just added a butt-tonne more to my wishlist. Le sigh!

      • everysensory November 14, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

        Sigh! I know. And one of those reds is just stunning.. and Water you waiting for, and both greens, and the its a trap-eze… ggaaakkkkk πŸ˜€ It’s a hard life, eh. πŸ˜‰

  2. Jessie November 14, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Eeee they look so cool! I always order off Head2Toe now, thanks for letting me know about them! I just had five arrive πŸ™‚ Sucks that they take so long to get to NZ though eh?

    • Delindel November 14, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      Mine took less than a week! I ordered on Thursday night and had them in my hot little hands on Wednesday morning :3

  3. vonimoller November 15, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Hey so can i come over and borrow some of these?!!! Lol I drooled all over my pc! The glitter :)~ ESPECIALLY make a spectacle, glitter all the way and glistening snow are GORGEOUS!!!!
    i cant wait until they start the online shop so I can but CG as well… kinda hoping they don’t get the stockist in a town near here so then they DO open the online todo

    • Delindel November 15, 2012 at 8:41 am #

      It’s impossible to buy China Glaze polishes here in New Zealand in a shop, I have to buy them online! I get all mine from Head2Toe Beauty because they have international shipping πŸ™‚ You should check them out and see what the shipping is like to SA! China Glaze is definitely my favourite polish brand, they’re worth the little wait for them to arrive ❀

      • vonimoller November 15, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

        OH AWESOME!
        Wait until I get onto the pc, I’m gona check that site out!!!!!!

        I’ve spoken to the rep here (Sonja) and there’s lots of places in johannesburg and durban which stock CG but no spa/salons here near me (the west coast) so she said they’re busy negotiating with a salon here and if that doesn’t work, they’ll do an online thing. I’ve been on her back for a while but it’s like the people in SA don’t want to try new stuff so there’s always apprehension. I guess it’s also because nail polish here (sally henson, opi, essie) is so very expensive here that people are apprehensive.

      • Delindel November 15, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

        Yeah I think we have a similar situation in New Zealand, there’s just not enough people to create a proper demand for polish to be sold at reasonable prices. OPI’s go for $25 NZD in stores, Essie for $20 and Sally Hansen for around $16 I think. Which is ridiculously expensive! That’s why I don’t have many of those brands XD

      • vonimoller November 15, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

        OPI here is R160 – $20
        Essie is R80 – $10
        Sally henson (if I remember correctly) is R90 – just over $10 then

        And if I see what overseas folks pay then I’m like WTF they are robbing us bare here and not only that we get such a limited variety of the above brands. I saw sally henson nailart pens, I don’t even think we have/know of that here OR the matte Essie I FBed.
        That’s why I stick to Tip Top (R40/$5) and Essence (R20/just over $2).
        To be honest as much as I want CG, I’m actually scared to hear what Sonja will charge me if I had to buy from a salon/spa. That’s why I’ve been looking online a bit.
        (The dollar here is about R8-$1 so rounded it off to that.)

      • Delindel November 15, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

        I’m super jealous that you have such easy access to Essence though! I’ve been dribbling over some of their polishes for ages but there’s no way to get them here 😦

      • vonimoller November 15, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

        WHAT! DON’T LIE :O
        I can’t believe SA is actually a step up :O I’m actually shocked!!!
        I’ll email them for you because I get on quite well with the one chicka that manages their fb page? See if I can find out anything to make it more accessible to you.
        We don’t get EVERYTHING they stock though, like the stamps and nail art tools and ish, just the very basics we get here.

      • Delindel November 16, 2012 at 10:10 am #

        Yeah we don’t get any of their polishes even 😦 Soooooo sad! New Zealand is truly actually the most awful place for a polish addict to live XD

      • vonimoller November 16, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

        Ok well I’m gona one up you, that website you told me about, they don’t ship to south africa so no CG still for me *sigh*

      • Delindel November 16, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

        Awww really? That sucks so bad 😦

      • vonimoller November 16, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

        What really confuses me is that I’m right next door to you so how blooming hard can it be to ship to me!! People people people

      • Delindel November 16, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

        Haha New Zealand’s not that close to South Africa πŸ˜›

      • vonimoller November 16, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

        I’m just over the water … Well then you’ll be in jhb and durban area… Ok so technically I’m around SA by the point but that’s just technicalities man lol πŸ˜‰

      • Delindel November 16, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

        Haha I have no idea what those places are XD

      • vonimoller November 16, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

        *hands atlas*

      • Delindel November 17, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

        Hmm that’s a LOT of water πŸ˜›

      • vonimoller November 17, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

        Ag it’s like a detour for a plane man, just around the corner, but see he can actually fly straight across SA to me OR drop it off at the closest point and then our trucks can deliver it to me!!!
        See look I’ve sorted everything out for them, they should hire me lmao!

Leave a Reply

