More Christmas Glitter Layering!

13 Nov

Aaaaaaaand I’m back from my little long weekend. I had a good one, I hope you guys did too! I celebrated a dear friend’s birthday and even painted her nails for her! Second time ever doing someone else’s nails :3 I’ll hopefully share those later, we only got two not-so-great photos of them though so we’ll see. We had fun relaxing at the beach with strawberries and cider, then headed back to her house for a gossip-and-wine session with another friend 🙂

Anyway, this is another backlogged glitterbomb from last week when I was on my Christmas glitter kick (still am). This was before I got my China Glaze Holiday Joy haul (still to be shown off), so I was still playing around with Twinkle Lights :3

This is actually more intense than it looks… First I started with one coat of China Glaze’s Hey Sailor, a red creme from the Anchors Away collection. Then I did a coat of Love Marilyn, a red-and-silver glitter. THEN I sponged on a very light amount of Blonde Bombshell (because I LOVE that glitter), and then finally I finished it off with Twinkle Lights.

Phew! My shoddy photos don’t do it justice, it was suuuuuuuper pretty *swoon*

I love glitter so much. It weirds me out when people don’t like glitter! *shifty eyes towards MaSucree* Sparkles are your friend!

Hehe :3

-Del x

 

 

6 Responses to “More Christmas Glitter Layering!”

  1. everysensory November 13, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Pretty, and firey too! It kinda weirds me out when people say ‘I dont like….’ about polish. Like they dont like glitter, or shimmer, or creme. Not frost though, I think it would make me feel just as odd to hear someone say, oooH I LOVE FROSTY POLISH! GIMME STREAKS! 😀

    • Delindel November 13, 2012 at 11:31 am #

      Haha too true! Nobody loves frosts. I don’t mind them, but I don’t go out of my way to claim love for them 😉
      But I love all the polish!!
      ALL OF IT!

      • everysensory November 14, 2012 at 7:47 am #

        ALL OF THE POLISH! 😀

  2. devorelebeaumonstre. November 13, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    so pretty!

  3. vonimoller November 13, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    WOW I loooooove this!!!!

    • Delindel November 14, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      *sparkle sparkle* hehe!

Leave a Reply

