Mode Vicious Venom

9 Nov

First thing to knock off the To-Post-On-The-Blog list is a polish I bought very recently. On Tuesday in fact! I went to visit my lovely MaSucree for lunch on Tuesday (and also to get some books from the library), and we ended up doing the usual shop-trawling to see if anything interesting was around. I ended up buying some Cranberry Joy hand cream from the Body Shop *dribble*, and then when we stopped in at the pharmacy we always stalk I remembered that Lani had shown a photo of a green glitter Mode polish on her Facebook page. I’ve been obsessed with Christmas polish lately and green glitter is PERFECT for Christmas, so I checked to see if they had it… and they did!

This is the AMAZING Mode Vicious Venom, with a sparse coat of China Glaze Golden Enchantment over top to give it a slightly more Christmassy golden holo sparkle. But trust me, Vicious Venom did not really need it!

I’ve got quite a collection of Mode polishes, and have done for quite a while. But I had always passed this one over at the store because in the bottle it looks like it won’t actually be opaque. Boy oh boy was I wrong! Two easy coats for absolute perfection!!!

While I do really love the colour green, I’ve always gravitated towards blues more. MaSu has always been the green polish fiend! But more recently I’ve found myself more and more attracted to greens, possibly because of the current Christmas polish obsession. And FLIP am I glad I picked this up! (Thanks Lani!)

I mean look at that. Just look at it. How could anybody NOT fall in love with that?! I’m completely obsessed with it now, and I think that next week when I pop into town for lunch with MaSu, I’ll be picking up another bottle. Because it’s that beautiful and I see myself using it that often. I have so much polish that I generally never need back ups (except of my black and white Kleancolors that I use most for stamping). So this is a HUGE deal. That is how much I adore this polish.

For serious, if you’re any kind of green, glitter, or Christmas polish fan, you NEED this polish. I don’t know where you can buy it online, but if you’re in New Zealand or Australia they are generally available in pharmacies. I bought this one from Unichem on Queen St (just up from Farmers), but I’ve seen Mode in other pharmacies as well. PLUS they’re only $4.50 NZD. ULTIMATE WIN.

My friend Holly tells me that they’re generally around $2.50 AUD in Australia, and she recalls seeing Mode in Price Line and other pharmacies.

Seriously I can’t stop staring at it. All my other Mode bottles are tucked away in my polish chest, but Vicious Venom gets a place of honour on my desk among my China Glazes and other special polishes.

*swoon*

What do you guys think? Got a hankering now? πŸ˜€

-Del x

Pst… Prepare for more Christmassy glitter tomorrow… Deal with it πŸ˜‰

16 Responses to “Mode Vicious Venom”

  1. MaSucree November 9, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Loving the bad ass green glitter ❀

  2. everysensory November 9, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Want. Will have. Darn you! Darn you to HECK! (grin) choice one πŸ™‚

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 11:40 am #

      Told you it was lovely πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Lila Castro November 9, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    I really like Mode polishes! Nice formulas to very reasonable prices! πŸ˜‰

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      Yes that’s why I love them! Gorgeous polishes that are actually affordable πŸ˜€

  4. Amanda November 9, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    I remember seeing Mode here in Aus as a kid, but I haven’t seen it round recently…will have to look harder πŸ™‚

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      Teehee hopefully you can find some, because this one is soooo worth the effort to find it! πŸ˜€

  5. vonimoller November 9, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    I love this green.
    Don’t know if it would look good on me because I’m extremely pale (yes I live in always warm South Africa and I look like a Londoner. Even you in AUS are probably tanner than me LOL)! I don’t think this brand is available in SA though but it’s a flippen awesome Christmassy colour. I’m not a Christmas person but your posts lately have crept up on me… Kinda want to do something Christmassy too LOL

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

      Haha! Christmas is fantastic πŸ˜€ I’m actually in New Zealand, and I have English and Dutch in me, I’m one of the palest people I know. My hands are actually one of the darkest parts of me XD But I’m super super pale!
      You should do some Christmassy things! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. Lani Rowell November 9, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Yaaaaaaay! I feel so special ❀

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

      I blame you completely for this current obsession Miss Lani!! πŸ˜€

  7. Anastacia Cooke November 9, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    $4.50 per bottle? Hmmmm… Might have to check that out!.

    Oh, FYI, The Clearance Shed (pt chev, henderson, etc) has LA Girl makeup for $5 each.

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

      Yeah I went to the one in Manukau last weekend, but they didn’t have anything that jumped out at me. And you should DEFINITELY check Mode out, I think I have about 20 Mode polishes now and they’re all fantastic (but this one is still the best).

  8. Holly November 10, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Ooooo yay! You mentioned me πŸ˜€ :O

    I am going to grab some today!! Looks so amazing. GLITTERZ

    • Delindel November 10, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      Squee! You will LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

