CR Cairuo Polish Haul SWATCHES

8 Nov

A few days ago I posted my haul of the new CR range of polishes in the adorable bottles… And today I got around to swatching them! Even though I actually have quite a backlog of things to get done for the blog, the lovely Lani asked me for these swatches and I’m very obliging 😉 Though I must confess that these were a nightmare to photograph in cloudy schizo Auckland weather, blech!

L-R: #12, #09, #31, #34, #33

First up is #12, a pastel pink-leaning purple. This is two easy coats, but the photo makes it appear cooler than it actually is. IRL it’s a bit warmer!

Next is #09, a pale but bright peach (if that makes sense…). This was two coats, but it could have done with a third on my middle finger. I always find that peach polishes streak on me regardless of how carefully I apply them, even my China Glaze ones D:

Next up is #31, a gorgeous terracotta-y brick colour (I’m terrible at describing colours). This is two coats, and has the best formula in my opinion. Definitely the easiest to apply of the bunch, it was completely effortless. Plus I adore these sorts of colours *sparkly eyes*

And now #34, the darker brown that was featured in the cloud design I did here. Two coats, nice and simple, no hassles with streaking or anything.

And then #33, a lighter tan/taupe, and a colour I’m completely in love with, and it was used during the challenge as well. Two coats here! This one again is much better IRL, it’s warmer. My camera was just being a total butthead!

L-R: #21, #16, #17, #13, #11

This one is #21, a pastel grape green and the absolute WORST to photograph! It looks pretty amazing on, don’t be fooled by the scary photo D: It’s much less yellowy? I think? IRL. It was extremely frustrating, the camera kept turning my skin bright red and the polish bright green. Ugh! It’s so pretty! Buy it if you find it!

Then #16, a pastel sky blue that was also featured in the cloud design. A welcome addition to my collection because shockingly enough, I didn’t actually have a sky blue creme (which I discovered when rummaging for one to do my Totoro nails…)

Now #17, which is more of a mid-blue 🙂 This one came out a little dark in photos, it’s a smidge lighter than shown here.

Then the second worst one to photograph, #13. This is a lovely mid purple, but the photos made it look so so so blue. It is NOT blue. At all! It is purple. So imagine it more purple. Stupid camera T_T I do love this one’s formula and shininess though :3

And last but not least, #11, which is a medium almost-barbie pink. I’m not sure if many of you know this, but red and pink are my most dreaded nail polish colours. I have quite a few of them, but it’s hard for me to find reds and pinks I genuinely love on me (I love them ALL in their bottles, but not so much on me). But I really really like this pink! 😀 Maybe because it’s kinda blue toned, and has quite a dusky quality to it in person.

Anyway, that’s the lot! I hope you guys are prepared for more early Christmas stuff, because I’m still ridonk excited about Christmas polish at the moment (I will be until New Year’s I think!). I’ve got a couple of Christmassy layering combos to show off, a Head2Toe haul, and an unrelated-to-haul-but-still-new-to-my-collection-and-totally-amazing Mode polish to share too. Yep, the new Mode polish is so amazing it gets its own post!

Teehee!

See you tomorrow~

-Del x

Pst… See how my skintone changes with every photo of there? That’s how you know the weather was being a pain in my arse -_-‘

11 Responses to “CR Cairuo Polish Haul SWATCHES”

  1. vonimoller November 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    Ok I love the peach although know what you mean about the streaking.

    The lime green is nice.
    (Don’t think this brand is available in South Africa though)

    The terracotta colour (#31) looks awesome on you!

    #16 and 17 are absolutely gorgeous *drool* those two ombre-ed yes please *dreams*!!!!

    And the pink looks awesome on you too actually!!!!

    • Delindel November 8, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Yeah I’m not too sure where this brand is from, I think it may be Chinese? They’re only available in dollar stores here, you could maybe see if you can find them on ebay or something like that. I’ll see what I can do about a blue ombre maybe next week 😀

    • Melissa March 3, 2013 at 8:34 am #

      Hi,
      Not sure if you’ll ever see this reply, but the brand is available in SA. In Cape Town you can purchase them from Bling in N1 City Mall in Goodwood. Unfortunately I don’t know of any other stockists. They regularly get new stock and retail for R5.00 per bottle.

  2. everysensory November 8, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Nice swatches! What a tease with the Mode polish, now I’m REALLY curious :D. I bought CR 22 a couple of days ago… pretty. Will try it on later though, but just looking at the bottle with Sighs in Eyes. 😀

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 9:41 am #

      Mode polish is liiiiive now! 😀
      Oooh what colour is CR 22?!

      • everysensory November 9, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

        A shade deeper than 21 – kinda lolly apple light green 😀

      • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

        Ooooh!!!

  3. Anastacia Cooke November 8, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    whats the shipping like from head2toe? was thinking of ordering some stuff from them.

    • Delindel November 9, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      It’s pretty decent, one of the best I’ve come across so far for those particular brands of polish :3

  4. myfoxycorner November 11, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    These are gorgeous! I saw them at a shop in St Lukes but assumed they’d be crap and moved right along! Now i think I will have to go back and grab a few. Great swatches! I too lack a lot of sky blues for some reason so that will be the first in my grubby wee fingers!!!

    • Delindel November 13, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      Hehe, yeah a lot of people pass the cheap polishes by, but it’s surprising how many little gems you can find out there! I’m particularly fond of Jordana and Mode polishes :3

Leave a Reply

