CR Cairuo Polish Haul

4 Nov

Just a little post today to show off my haul of Cairuo polishes! You may remember that on day 30 of the challenge, I used three of these little polishes for the cloud design. Well, I fell so in love with them that I made the Husband take me back to the store today so I could pick up a few more! Since I had $14 cash on me, I picked out 7. So here’s a couple of photos of all 10 together! (I still plan on getting more…)

L-R: #21, #16, #17, #13, #11

L-R: #12, #09, #31, #34, #33

I kinda hate how they don’t have names, but I am also kinda completely in love with them! They’re opaque in an easy 2 coats, they dry fairly quickly for a $2 polish, and they have a great range of colours! Plus I love love love the bottles, they’re small but I have so many polishes that this isn’t an issue. And they have matching lids. MATCHING LIDS, PEOPLE! *flails* None of my other polishes have ever had matching lids. #nailaddictproblems

I’ll do some swatches as soon as weather allows so you can see how they look on the nail :3 If you come across these stands in your travels, don’t hesitate to pick a few up!

-Del x

P.S. If you’re curious, I bought them from Bits n Bobs in Westfield Manukau City for $2 NZD apiece (for those of you chillin’ in Auckland).

12 Responses to “CR Cairuo Polish Haul”

  1. vonimoller November 4, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    #16 and #12 are my fav! Love the pastel hue! But actually all the colours are stunning!!!!

    • Delindel November 4, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

      I can’t wait to swatch them all! I have them all on in a 10-finger skittle at the moment (hehe!), and I can tell you that they are all amazing 😀 I’m a huge fan of pastels but I seem to have hardly any in my collection, so I’m excited to get some more from this range 😀

  2. everysensory November 4, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Super pretty! And yes, LIDS!!!!!

    • Delindel November 4, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

      LIDS AMI! LIDS!
      Haha I think the lids thing is what really sucked me in, and the tiny cuteness of the bottles. I’ve always been jealous of people with easy access to Essence polishes, because they have matching lids…

      • everysensory November 4, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

        Man, you know, I’ve been walking around wondering why they looked so cute, and I totally missed the lids. Duh. They are little, but not mini-mini, right? About 10 ml? LIIIDSSSS! It will help make my life complete. TOMORROW I go to buy some. And I totally completely blame you 😀 Thanks!

      • Delindel November 4, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

        Haha! You NEED them. They’re 12ml, so only 2ml less than China Glaze. Pretty decent 😀

  3. masucree November 4, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Do want!

    • Delindel November 5, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      Yaay! You neeed some 😀

  4. Asmae Ajaoud June 2, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    I Have it. THEY ARE AMAZING. under the bottles there are names of the smell of each nail polish.Just GorGEos

  5. Joice July 12, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    How are your polishes formula wise? I found a store that carries them and the colours are amazing (the bottles are also 18ml), I couldn’t resist and bought 09.
    BUT it’s very very streaky, even in 2 coats (1 thin, 1 thick), not to mention it takes forever to dry. I’m so disappointed 😦

    • Delindel July 16, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      Yeah they are pretty average formula-wise. Some are better than others. You definitely need a fast-dry top coat for these babies.. But the colours are so great and the bottles so cute that I forgive them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CR Cairuo Polish Haul SWATCHES « DomesticMinxes - November 8, 2012

    […] few days ago I posted my haul of the new CR range of polishes in the adorable bottles… And today I got around to swatching […]

Leave a Reply

