Purple and Bronze Watercolour NotD

3 Nov

Today I thought I’d share the nails I wore to a wedding last week! They may seem random and out-of-context, but  rest assured that they matched my outfit perfectly 😀

I did these right after Day 27 of the challenge, so was feeling rather inspired by the sponged-watercolour thing 😀 Since I was wearing a black satin maxi dress with purple and bronzey-gold flowers, I went with a black base with purple and bronzey-gold colours sponged over top.

Polishes used were:

  • China Glaze Liquid Leather (base)
  • Mode Boysenberry
  • Jordana Silky Purple
  • Mode Messed Up
  • Color Club Fashion Addict
  • Kleancolor Americano
  • NYX Girls Buzz Worthy
  • Jordana Lavender Fields
  • Mode Glitzy Glam

That’s a big list!! It makes it seem like these took ages to do, but they really didn’t! They were positively light-speed by my nail art standards.

Here’s a rare view of my right hand, just to show you that I really DO do them both! 😉

*happy sigh* Pretty pretty.

What do you guys think? Something you would wear?

-Del x

2 Responses to “Purple and Bronze Watercolour NotD”

  1. vonimoller November 3, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Maaaaaaaaaan this is STUNNING!

    • Delindel November 3, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks! I LOVED the colour combo of purple and bronzey shades 😀

Leave a Reply

