31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 31

31 Oct

Phwoaaaar made it! These last few days have been a bit of a struggle, but I’m glad I powered through. Just so I can say I did it :3 The last challenge was to re-create my favourite challenge.

One of my ultimate easy-go-to designs for events is glitter gradients, so I decided to re-visit Day 10. It’s a bit different this time round, instead of metallic I wanted glitter!

I heart glitter. I used China Glaze Exotic Encounters, Blonde Bombshell, I’m Not Lion, and Golden Enchantment. Nice and easy, but super sparkly and pretty :3

I wonder what I’m guna do now…

-Del x

Pst… I decided to try out the nail-blogger classic cuticle-following watermark. I’m still not too sure if I’m doing it right, but does it look okay?

 

10 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 31”

  1. nailartforfunn October 31, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Love the color combo and the glittery is very, well, glittery!!
    Where did you get the watermark?
    I’ve been thinking I should put them on my pics too, do you recommend a site?
    🙂

    • Delindel October 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      I’ve always stamped my pictures myself with Photoshop, for the new watermark I sort of followed this tutorial from Nailed It. I’m not sure how to do it if you don’t have Photoshop though! I have CS5.1 🙂

      • nailartforfunn October 31, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

        Hmm I don’t have that, I was hoping there would be a website where I could get it, oh well! Thanks for the reply! 🙂

  2. Lila Castro November 1, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    I loved your blog , I’m following

    Lila
    http://lcg-esmalterapia.blogspot.co.nz/

  3. vonimoller November 1, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Has that Christmas feel to it

    • Delindel November 1, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      I’m excited now that we’re in November – Christmas manicures are getting closer and closer 😀

  4. Amanda (Mae) November 3, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    love the color combo yuo did such an amazing job capturing the beauty of the glitter on this !

    • Delindel November 3, 2012 at 9:59 am #

      Thanks! Blonde Bombshell is just such an awesome glitter for glitter gradients, it is by far my most-used glitter. It is hard to really capture on camera how gorgeous the glitters actually are!

  5. Jessica January 6, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    i love your gradients! can yout ell me why you use both golden enchantment and blonde bombshells in your gold gradients? If i only get one (for the purpose of gradients), which one would you recommend?

    Thanks!
    Jessica

    • Delindel January 6, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

      Hi Jessica!
      I use Golden Enchantment for the sole purpose of adding some extra sparkle, it’s much too fine and sparse to use for a gradient.
      Blonde Bombshell is my favourite ever glitter for gradients, so I’d definitely recommend you pick up a bottle!
      Thanks for stopping by ^_^
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

