31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 28

28 Oct

Squee! Getting so close to the end!

Today’s challenge is ‘inspired by a flag’. Now I dunno about other polish fiends, but since the Olympics resulted in an outright explosion of flag-and-other-patriotic manis, I became a little bit sick of them. I wanted to do something a little different, and as MaSucree said, “A lot more unique!” than a lot of the other flag manis out there.

I decided to spell out ‘flag’ in nautical signal flags!

I did it for the lulz ^_^

I really love the ‘L’ and am keen to do checkered nails again! The ‘F’ was a complete nightmare though. Signal flags are square, so trying to do the diamond really didn’t translate so well >_<

Polishes used were:

  • China Glaze Hey Sailor (red)
  • China Glaze First Mate (blue)
  • China Glaze Liquid Leather (black)
  • Santee Beach Yellow
  • Jordana White / Jordana Pop Art Contemporary White

I still think this was a fun one to do, and I’m happy that I came up with something a little different 😀 I got the inspiration from another Studio Ghibli film, Kokuriko-zaka Karaor From Up on Poppy Hill. The main character raises signal flags every morning in memory of her father.

Til tomorrow~

-Del x

 

6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 28”

  1. fashionforlunch October 28, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    These nails look amazing!

    • Delindel October 28, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      Thanks! I had a lot of fun creating them :3

  2. vonimoller October 29, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    I like the checker the most with the black and yellow!!!

    • Delindel October 29, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

      Same that one was definitely my fave!!

  3. masucree October 29, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    the yellow and black was is bad assss! ❤

    • Delindel October 29, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

      RIGHT?! Keen to do more checkers :3

Leave a Reply

