31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 26

26 Oct

Today was ‘inspired by a pattern’. I toyed with the idea of gingham nails, but ended up coming back to houndstooth because of time restraints. Stamping is heaps faster! I did some hunting for colour inspiration, because black-and-white is a bit boring to me, and I found this tan-and-brown version that I rather liked. Probably because I’m rather fond of browns and nudes :3

Click for image source

Om nom nom. I went with Kleancolor Mocha as base, with stamping using Kleancolor Cappuccino and plate BM-322 for the houndstooth pattern.

Yay! I love it. I’m going to do more stamping with these colours, I LOVE brown polish!

*swoon*

-Del x

P.S. At this point I’m not too sure if there will be a post tomorrow as I have a wedding to go to… We’ll see how things go, maybe I can make some time to get it done today.

 

6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 26”

  1. everysensory October 26, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Super pretty! Good luck with the pre-blogging, and have fun at the wedding πŸ™‚

    • Delindel October 26, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

      Weddings make me feel happy :3

  2. agirlwithsomeclothes October 26, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    that looks really awesome!
    I love matching nails and patterns (especially my outfits!)

    and I’m super please to see you’re participating in the 31 day challenge take two with me! πŸ˜€

    agirlwithsomeclothes

    • Delindel October 26, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      Yay I’m looking forward to it! I like having some direction to channel my nail art urges XD

  3. vonimoller October 28, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    This is actually stunning!!!

    • Delindel October 28, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

      Thanks! I love how simple it is πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

