31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 22

22 Oct

Today’s ‘inspired by’ was inspired by a song, which was annoyingly difficult for me considering I’m an insane music freak. I went through many various options in my head, including Gangnam Style (but it’s been done already by the greats), and Dark Side of the Moon (because Pink Floyd is amazeballs).

But I ran out of time because I wanted to make the most of the Husband’s long weekend, so we went out today! So instead I went with something inspired by my current favourite band (it changes a lot), alt-J. My on-constant-repeat song of theirs is Tessellate, there’s something about it that I just adore.

Those tessellating triangles on my ring finger took much longer than anticipated… So for the other nails I went with basic black and the band’s symbol. I used China Glaze Liquid Leather and Harvest Moon πŸ™‚

Triangles are my favourite shape, three points where two lines meet…

-Del x

3 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 22”

  1. everysensory October 22, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    gorgeous! I haven’t heard the song, but I’ll give it a listen soon πŸ™‚

    • Delindel October 22, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

      I’m totally hipster in my music choice, most people are like “whaaaat the hell is that” when I tell them bands I like πŸ˜„
      Teehee they’re awesome, alt-J is one of my favourites ❀

      • everysensory October 22, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

        My husbands like that – I’ll go whoo? Then listen, and steal it πŸ˜€ I’m a keen music thief. Go, you hipster you!

Leave a Reply

