31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 21

21 Oct

Oh gosh I feel all out of whack because I’m not at home D: It even feels wrong painting my nails not-at-my-desk. And accordingly, these did not go to plan >_<

Anyway, today is the start of the ‘inspired by…’ part of the challenge, and the first one is ‘inspired by a colour’. Huh? Like what does that even mean? After much thinking and hmming and haaing, I decided to take the NAME of a polish and go with that. One of my favourite polishes-I-always-grab-for-and-always-love is China Glaze’s Electric Beat. I thought about doing something crazy and intense like a glitter lightning bolt with CG Electrify, but then I remembered that I wouldn’t be home. So I went for something simpler.

This is two coats of Electric Beat as base, with stamping using Kleancolor Metallic Sapphire and plate BM-305 for the lightning design. I really like this mani, it’s totally cute πŸ˜€ I was a bit annoyed that my trusty top-coat managed to smear the lines a bit, but I think that’s a problem more with the stamping polish than the top coat. But not-so-close-up, these nails look awesomesauce.

I’m just sad about how weird everything feels when I’m not at home to nail it up. Plus the weather today is shocking and therefore so are my photos! My camera throws a fit when I try to macro with indoors lighting.

Anyway, what do ya’ll think? Rockin’ it? Also how would you have interpreted the ‘inspired by a colour’ instructions?

-Del x

7 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 21”

  1. everysensory October 21, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Nice one! Really rocking πŸ˜€ I did a skittles for blue, remember? Sad face, swear word symbols for the cursed-the-air-blue, xxx for blue movies, and two moons for blue moon. It’s just a really strange concept. Inspired by a colour. Well played, ma’am!

    • Delindel October 21, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

      Hehe oh yeah! See yours was really witty. I think I took the easy way out πŸ˜„

  2. vonimoller October 22, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    I think you DEFINITELY got the electric beat!!!! 100% nailed it πŸ˜‰

    • Delindel October 22, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

      Hehe thanks! I don’t wanna take it off to do today’s nails!

  3. Sine October 22, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Goodness gracious me I’ve just gone right back through your challenges and I can’t believe how pro you are… they are all so lovely how can you bear to take them off the very next day?!?!?!

    • Delindel October 22, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      It’s been really tough for some of them! But at least I know I can do them again any time I like, plus I have lots of photos :3

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 21: Inspired by a Colour « For The Love of Nail art and Makeup - November 23, 2012

    […] Anyway because I got the challenge from Del, I look to her for inspiration and I really like what she did, using the name of the polish for inspiration. You can check it out HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

