31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 16

16 Oct

Yay I’m quite happy with today’s offering! The challenge, as mentioned yesterday, was tribal print. Most of my problems with nail art lies in the detailing, so I was sort of dreading tribal print! However, I pulled out my supplies and got stuck in.

I used China Glaze For Audrey as the base colour, then a strip of I Herd That down one side, just because it’s such a gorgeous glitter >_< Then all I did was make lines and dots with black and white acrylic paint!

I liked them so much I continued taking photos even after I had that first one. Teehee!

Tomorrow’s challenge is glitter… What to do, what to do?

-Del x

 

8 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 16”

  1. vonimoller October 16, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Oh I ADORE this! Looks SO cool!

    • Delindel October 16, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

      Thanks! I really love it too, I’ll definitely try tribal prints again 😀

  2. everysensory October 16, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    Love it! Very clever 🙂

    • Delindel October 16, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

      Yay! Thanks! I know it seems silly, but I’m ridonk proud of them 😄

      • everysensory October 16, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

        Thats not silly! That’s why we call it nail ART, because – although temporary – it comes from the same place of creativity, and you SHOULD be proud of it 😀

      • Delindel October 16, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

        Teehee this is true :3

  3. workplaypolish October 16, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I would have never thought to put all this together. Very awesome!

    • Delindel October 16, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      Thanks ^_^ I really liked the way the two bottles of polish looked standing next to each other, so thought I’d try them together on the nail :3

Leave a Reply

