31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 13

13 Oct

Today’s challenge is animal print! I’ve always been a bit slow to hop on the bandwagon with nail trends and animal print has been no exception – I’ve only ever sported a single nail of animal print, once many moons ago while I was trawling through cutepolish’s YouTube channel and practising some designs. So today I thought I’d go the whole shebang and attempt some leopard print nails! I had a lot of fun, and I received many a compliment on them.

This first photo was taken this morning in the worst lighting ever because we’re having terrible weather today. However, luckily this afternoon some sun popped up briefly and I got another slightly-better-lit photo!

POW! I did these using China Glaze Kalahari Kiss as the base, with China Glaze Foie Gras and black acrylic paint for the spots. I wasn’t too fond of them at first, but they’re growing on me and look really cool from a distance. I’m intrigued by the notion of doing them again sometime (when the challenge is over), in a blue palette rather than browns. Hmmm…

Hehe! Until tomorrow~

-Del x

4 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 13”

  1. masucree October 13, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    loooooooooooooove it!

    • Delindel October 13, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Yayyy! Thanks πŸ˜€

  2. fashionforlunch October 13, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    Wowzer! Your still
    Doing it!
    Impressive! love the leopard print!
    http://www.fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    • Delindel October 13, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

      Haha I’m not even halfway through the challenge! It’s heaps of fun πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

