31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 11

11 Oct

Today is polka dots! I’m not an overly large fan of polka dots on my own nails (they never turn out looking right…), so instead I decided to do something cute that happens to involve polka dots. And red. And black.

LADYBUGS!

I used China Glaze Hey Sailor and Liquid Leather, with Kleancolor White for the eyes, and a Jordana black striper for the lines (which came out a smidge thick, but ah well).

Teeheehee! So adorable. My right hand is matching too, I think I’ll leave these on until tomorrow!Β Red usually terrifies me as a nail colour, but I can accept it when it’s this cute πŸ˜€

What does everyone say about ladybug nails?

Thanks for stopping by!

-Del x

 

11 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 11”

  1. everysensory October 11, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    This part of everyone LOVES them! So adorable! I’m stashing this post for inspiration for later, thank you! Soooooooooo cute and clever πŸ˜€

    • Delindel October 11, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

      Yaaaay! Thanks! I had fun painting them πŸ˜€
      Now I’ve got to decide what to do tomorrow >_<

  2. Jessie October 11, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    I love ladybird nails! And these are so well done, I love it!!

    • Delindel October 11, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

      Aw thank you ^_^ That’s a real compliment from you, I LOVE all your nail art!

  3. fashionforlunch October 11, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    Oh my god! This is the cutest thing EVER!!!!

    • Delindel October 11, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      Hehe thank you so much! I love them too, I almost don’t want to take them off for tomorrow’s challenge! XD

  4. masucree October 12, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    squeee lady bugs!!!! do want! I insist you paint these on my nails

    • Delindel October 12, 2012 at 9:20 am #

      Okies!! Come visit hehe πŸ˜€

  5. nattan323 November 20, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    They’re cute! It’s really well done. I’m not up to that standard yet. I’ve only been trying nail art for a little while.

    • Delindel November 20, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      Thanks! I still consider myself quite nooby too >_< It just takes lots of practice!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31DC Day 31: Recreate | thebubblybrunette - July 10, 2014

    […] came across this cute lady bug manicure from Domestic Minxes and knew that it would be the manicure that I would […]

Leave a Reply

