31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 10

10 Oct

Yay Day 10! So far I’ve managed to keep on top of it, woop woop.

After yesterday’s laborious task of rainbows, I wanted something quick and comfortable today for gradients. So I went with my tried and true sponging technique, which is different to the other gradient sponging techniques out there. Mine doesn’t really create a true gradient, but I love it. It’s a little bit different, just like me 😉

This is China Glaze Starboard, with Revlon Copper Penny. I went for the green because it was on my desk staring me in the face, and I always seem to wear blues (when I’m not rocking the nudes). When I do blue gradients, I tend to have gold or silver tips, and my poor little bottle of Copper Penny was all, “Pick me! Pick me!” at me. So I caved. I actually really love this combo, and hey, copper coins go green over time right?!

So it was totally inspired and planned out. Not randomly decided by what was on my desk. No no, that’s crazy talk!

😉

-Del x

5 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 10”

  1. fashionforlunch October 10, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    This looks so cool!
    Amazing two tones!!!!
    http://Www.fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    • Delindel October 10, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Hehe thank you! I loved the way these colours worked with each other 😀

  2. everysensory October 10, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    love it! Spontaneous combos are the best. Ahem, I mean, completely planned ones are *wink* 😀 Love that green!

    • Delindel October 10, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      Hehe! Yeah it’s a great colour, I dunno why I don’t wear greens more often. Green is one of my favourite colours! :O

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 31 « DomesticMinxes - October 31, 2012

    […] of my ultimate easy-go-to designs for events is glitter gradients, so I decided to re-visit Day 10. It’s a bit different this time round, instead of metallic I wanted […]

Leave a Reply

