31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 9

9 Oct

Yaaaay, rainbows! Okay okay, I know that technically this particular challenge is under the “colours” section rather than patterns etc, but I’m starting to get bored of posting plain polishes.

Now I’d just like to state that I started doing this 31 day challenge thing because I know that artsy stuff is a weakness of mine; I’ve never been good at drawing or anything like that. That’s why I always stuck to music! But I adore all the nail art designs out there, and I thought this would be a good way to practice.

So please please don’t judge these as professional, because I’m a complete amateur! These took me a shamefully long time to do and they’re not perfect, but they’re cute and I love them 😀

I used China Glaze Sea Spray for the grey-blue sky because rainbows come out after rain :3 Then I used 5 different colours of acrylic paint with a brush for the rainbows, and white acrylic paint for the clouds (which were done with a dotting tool). THEN I used my awesome Ozotic 905 Beam to add some sparkle to the clouds and rainbows, and finished off with a top coat :3

Not particularly technical or fancy, but this is a big accomplishment for me 😄

Now I’ve got to start thinking about what to do tomorrow :3

-Del x

 

6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 9”

  1. masucree October 9, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    They look totally awesome!!!!

  2. everysensory October 9, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    That’s gorgeous! Love them! Clever girl.. now stop putting yourself down 🙂

    • Delindel October 9, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

      Teehee thanks. It’s a problem of mine, I’m aware of it D:
      I did the same thing in uni when it came to test and exam time. “Oh god that was so awful, I’m going to fail” *gets an A*
      Oh. Haha >_<

  3. Jessie October 9, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    They are adorable! Reminds me of care bears, somehow!

    • Delindel October 9, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

      Yay thank you! They reminded me of Care Bears too, and I didn’t even watch that show (it was a show right? Eep)!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 10 « DomesticMinxes - October 10, 2012

    […] yesterday’s laborious task of rainbows, I wanted something quick and comfortable today for gradients. So I went with my tried and true […]

Leave a Reply

