31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 8

8 Oct

Oh dear oh dear. I forgot about Metallic day completely and was excited about Rainbow day (which is TOMORROW, not today)… So please do excuse the half-arsedness of this πŸ˜„

 

This is what I ended up with. Two coats of China Glaze Deviantly Daring (swoon), with a banged-up pinky finger because I wasn’t paying attention D: This wasn’t the original Metallic mani I started out with, but the first one was a total fail. Wanna see?

 

Oh dear. Bad bad bad. It sounded cooler in my head but just came out terrible -_-‘ This was Revlon Gold Coin and Silver Dollar.

I took a photo of Deviantly Daring in the sun just so you can see how gosh-darned shiny it is. This way I can defend my claim of these being metallic >_<

 

Hopefully tomorrow will be less disappointing. I have a cute idea in my head, I just hope my horrific art skills can pull it off.

Until tomorrow~

-Del x

P.S. What do you think of my short nails? >_<

6 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 8”

  1. fashionforlunch October 8, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    Love the turquoise colour!
    Brilliant!

    • Delindel October 8, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

      Thanks! It was definitely less fail than the silver and gold πŸ˜„

  2. everysensory October 9, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    The silver and gold wasn’t baaad… but Want my Bawdy is much better. LOVE the nails, perfect length and shape!

    • Delindel October 9, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

      Haha the gold and silver was awful πŸ˜„
      They still feel short though!!

  3. vonimoller October 15, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    I like the original mani… Maybe because I have those colours hehe

    • Delindel October 15, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Haha thanks! They’re great colours, I just didn’t think the idea through properly hehe >_<

Leave a Reply

