31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 7

7 Oct

Today’s prescription is black & white. Starting to branch out from the plain colours now, woohoo!

I decided to pull out my stamps! Since I have a butt-tonne of plates but hardly ever get around to stamping. So I did two coats of Kleancolor’s White as the base, then stamped using Kleancolor Black and plate BM319. Then I used the normal brush from the Kleancolor Black to paint on a kind of jagged tip to make it look better.

Yay!

From tomorrow I’ll be showcasing with shorter nails because they’ve shrunk! I mean, not really. I cut them. I’ve been trying for some time to grow out some yellow staining, and at this longer length the yellowed tips were so noticeable when I wasn’t wearing polish. They’re still yellow, but it’s less noticeable on my shorter nubbins.

There were other reasons for chopping them too. Harder to use my smartphone, harder to get night cream out of its tub, harder to get lip balm out of its tub, I kept scratching my husband… I could go on.

Teehee!

-Del x

9 Responses to “31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 7”

  1. fashionforlunch October 7, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Very cool!

  2. everysensory October 7, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Awesome! Looks almost city-scape-ish. Yay for shorter nails too – mine are always short because I (try to) play the guitar, and life breaks ’em 😀

    • Delindel October 7, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

      Life sucks >__<

      • everysensory October 7, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

        hehe, I love having functional hands 🙂 It’s one of my two pre-requisites to nail polish blogging – I’ll do it as long as it doesn’t cause me stress, and as long as my nails don’t intefere with my life! 😀 *just checking FB in case you posted something about your life being really bad which would make me delete this reply.* Sigh. Technology – complicating matters since forever.

      • Delindel October 7, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

        Haha nope nothing drastic has happened! I just mean that it would be nice if things came in not-tubs D:

      • everysensory October 7, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

        😀 tubs are great. And not great. certainly good for delivering the product underneath fingernails, yes. Cuticle moisturiser, for FREE! 😀

  3. vonimoller October 15, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Relatable on the long nail issues. I need to chop mine ASAP but I just painted my nails this morning *sigh*

    • Delindel October 15, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

      Hehe I know that feel! I tend to paint my nails once a day though, so I just have to make sure I remember when I take my polish off 🙂

Leave a Reply

