Ozotic 905 Beam from Gracie Lou – Swatches and Review

3 Oct

So recently I was presented with the opportunity to review one of the new Ozotic polishes that Gracie Lou is stocking. Of course I jumped at the chance! With my current buy-ban, I’m taking every opportunity I can 😉 The Husband is a strict taskmaster.

Onwards!

I was extremely impressed with both the speed of delivery and the quality of the packaging. I accidentally mauled the packaging before I got a photo, but rest assured that there were multiple layers of bubble wrap and a bubble-padded courier bag involved. A+++ !

I was excited to see which polish I got, as it was a surprise. Imagine my delight when I found it to be one of the ones I’d been dribbling over! Ozotic 905 Beam is the most beautiful pearlescent opal glass-flecked polish ever. I’ve seen polishes like this before, but this is hands-down my champion.

Sure, at first glance it looks a smidge dull because you just catch that normal pearly shimmer. But then BAM! You look closer and hidden in there is some purple, blue, green, gold, and pink. I decided to swatch her over a plain black creme (China Glaze Liquid Leather), and leave my pinky plain so you can really appreciate how pretty this polish  is.

Prepare for photos galore! This first bunch is taken indoors with natural lighting.

Then I went outside in the sun!

Aaaand one more inside ❤

Seriously guys, click on the photos to make them bigger so you can really see how freakin’ beautiful this is. You can bet I’ll be trying this over dark purples, blues, and greens very soon. I also have a sneaking suspicion that it will look fantastic over dusky pinks like China Glaze’s Dress Me Up. Pretty subtle shimmer, anyone?!

Om nom nom. I think this will be my go-to for snazzing up any plain cremes.

Dry time was great, especially since I was only using one coat. It definitely dried faster than other cheaper polishes I have with a similar finish. Brush was great as well, easy to use and not a weird shape.

I’m looking forward to my buying-ban being lifted eventually, because I’ll definitely be heading to Gracie Lou to pick up the rest of the Sugar and Beam collections! Plus Gracie Lou also stocks other elusive-in-NZ brands such as Urban Decay, piCture pOlish (squee!), and Benefit.

Just thinking about all those poor Ozotics and piCture pOlishes sitting somewhere that isn’t my desk, is making me sad 😉

Anyway, for you New Zealanders out there, check out Gracie Lou! The lady Debbie is just lovely to deal with, their website is extremely usable, and there’s a FLAT shipping rate. Oho! Also if you follow them on Facebook, or subscribe to the mailing list, you’ll find out about sales and promotions first. Woop!

Love you guys ❤

-Del xx

*This polish was sent to me for honest review*

4 Responses to “Ozotic 905 Beam from Gracie Lou – Swatches and Review”

  1. everysensory October 3, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    Love the sugar frosted look! So pretty 🙂 Gracie Lou is an amazing site – I can’t wait to try out some SpaRitual polishes too… happy sigh. Great photos, sqquuueeeee for Ozotic polishes!

    • domesticminxes October 3, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      I just wanna go bananas for polish on Gracie Lou! I need a job so bad 😄

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 9 « DomesticMinxes - October 9, 2012

    […] white acrylic paint for the clouds (which were done with a dotting tool). THEN I used my awesome Ozotic 905 Beam to add some sparkle to the clouds and rainbows, and finished off with a top coat […]

  2. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 19 « DomesticMinxes - October 19, 2012

    […] used China Glaze Smoke & Ashes as my black-and-sparkly base, then a mix of Ozotic 905 Beam, MaxFactor Fantasy Fire, and China Glaze Fairy Dust for the shimmery glitters, and acrylic paint […]

Leave a Reply

