Del’s 31 Day Nail Challenge: Days 1-3

3 Oct

Gosh I have been so epic fail D: I had all these things planned for the blog, and then BLAM! World of Warcraft has stolen my soul again. I know it’s a pathetic excuse, so I’m not offering it as an excuse. I offer it as an explanation :O

Seriously, so addicted again. *shakes fist at Blizzard*

ANYWAY! I’m going to be posting a few things in one post today, because I had intended to start the 31 day challenge thing that every nail blogger and her dog has already done, on the first day of the month… It’s now the third. Eep! Luckily I actually had some photos set aside early for the first few days!

Without any further ado, Day One: Red

The iconic and ever-popular China Glaze Ruby Pumps!

I don’t wear red often but when I do, I do it properly πŸ˜› Though reds like this make me terrified of staining, so I have a good 2 or 3 coats of base underneath πŸ˜„ Also, I’m not sure what it is about these photos, but I took them some weeks back and my skin looks super white O_O

Day Two: Orange

China Glaze Riveting, with Electrify on ring finger.

Orange is another shade that I don’t have many bottles of, but this one is definitely among my favourites. All that beautiful shimmer!! I’m a sucker for shimmer πŸ˜€

Day Three: Yellow

Australis Rub-a-dub-dub with Australis Speck-tacular on top.

Yellow is yet another colour that I have issues with wearing, because I just don’t think it suits my skintone or general colouring (I have red-blonde hair, remember?). But it’s really frustrating because I adore yellow!! Which is why I’ll wear it anyway. Because I’m a rebel and I do what I want! Yeaaaah!

Okay, now we’re caught up with the challenge (ha, what a joke. Late from the get-go, that should set you up well for the rest of it!), I’ll try to get onto my little review of my new Ozotic!

Look out for tomorrow’s Challenge post, it’s greeeeen!

-Del xx

6 Responses to “Del’s 31 Day Nail Challenge: Days 1-3”

  1. everysensory October 3, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    Super pretty! I like Riveting the best on you, though that yellow with the flakies – go Australis! Good brand! – looks great too. Also very interesting seeing that wee kitten scratch go through the healing process πŸ˜›

    • domesticminxes October 3, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      Hehe these were taken some time ago so the scratch is 100% gone now πŸ˜› I like the orange best on me too :3

  2. vonimoller October 23, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Del do you have a poster for this 31 day nail challenge? I’d really like to do it next month for my blog.
    I’ve written all the topics down but was just wondering. Maybe you could email it to me?

    • Delindel October 23, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      Hey! Yeah sure thing, I just got the poster thing off google images, but I’ll email you the file now πŸ™‚

      • vonimoller October 23, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

        Aaaaaah thanx SO much. I have another poster but I actually like yours much more to be honest πŸ˜€

      • Delindel October 23, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

        Haha cool, hope you got the file!!

Leave a Reply

