Nautical NotD

21 Sep

Today I have on some cute nautical nails! These were actually inspired by a dress of mine (which I happened to be wearing), which has mainly blue and orange on it. So I wanted nails to match!

I started with China Glaze Life Preserver, my favourite orange polish EVER. It’s the only orange I think looks really nice against my skin. Then I thought it would be neat to have a dark blue accent nail, so I went with First Mate from the same (nautical-themed) collection. I was quite happy with it but thought it was a bit plain, so I added some anchors in white acrylic paint to the accent nails!

I am not good at drawing at ALL, but this was fun 😀

 

Hehe, wobbly anchor. I did the anchors using a toothpick.

On a side note, I’ve been using a different top coat recently. I’m poor and can’t afford to order a new bottle of Seche Vite just yet, so I’m trying to make the current bottle last by not using it as often. I’ve got a butt-tonne of other top coats, so I’ve been alternating them all and have decided that my favourite is the Jordana Quick Shine Topcoat. I even like it better than Orly Sec’n’Dry, because I find that the Orly smears and picks up the colour from the polish. Blech!

Anyway, if you’re poor and after a pretty decent topcoat, try the Jordana Quick Shine. It gets a big thumbs up from me (and I’m fussy about these things).

Til next time~

-Del xx

Leave a Reply

