OPI Tickle My France-y in a Cute Design

17 Sep

This is just a teeny post because almost two weeks ago I wore these adorable nails and posted them on Facebook, but never got around to sharing them here (this happens too often).

So I thought I’d share these before I head to bed! I spent a good portion of the day swatching some Jordana polishes… I think there’s around 40 of them to sort out, so I’ll finish that off for you tomorrow 🙂

So this is a completely simple and adorable mani made using a dotting tool, and black and white acrylic paints. We all know how much I love nude polishes, so my base was my all-time favourite, OPI’s Tickle My France-y (swoon). I think it combines to be quite classy while maintaining its cuteness.

Also this evening MaSucree and I placed an order with Head2Toe because The Husband gave me permission and a budget to spend on polish because he bought a new game. YAY! It has been about 3 months since I was last allowed a proper haul, so I am extremely excited and can’t wait for it to arrive! I have 10 China Glazes on the way.

Hurrah! You can all look forward to some MAJOR swatch spam very soon.

Night all ^_^

-Del xx

 

9 Responses to “OPI Tickle My France-y in a Cute Design”

  1. everysensory September 18, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Very pretty – plus major YAY for the haul! Whooooppp!! 😀

    • domesticminxes September 18, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Haaauuuuullll! I have the remaining 5 China Glaze Bohemians I don’t have, and 5 polishes from the On Safari collection. If I had a bigger budget it would be the entire On Safari collection, but ah well.

      • everysensory September 19, 2012 at 7:20 am #

        Niiiiccceeee! Did you get the OS glitters? I want those! And the blue.. and, and..

      • domesticminxes September 19, 2012 at 7:41 am #

        Of course! I got the glitters, Kalahari Kiss, Desert Sun, and Exotic Encounter (the teal). The blue is on my next-haul-necessities list ><

      • everysensory September 19, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

        yay! Glitter! Great prioritising, that’s perfect. I’m hanging out for all these holos they and Color Club are supposed to be bringing out…

      • domesticminxes September 19, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

        Oh gosh if I can’t get permission for those when they come out, I’m stabbing my husband >_<

  2. myfoxycorner November 11, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    Such a simple but STUNNING design! Definitely trying something like this out 🙂

    • Delindel November 13, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Thanks! Yeah it was super easy, all you need is a dotting tool 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 14 « DomesticMinxes - October 14, 2012

    […] challenge was flowers, which I haven’t done a lot of. A while back I did a design with some simplistic dotted flowers, and I once attempted a single nail with the oh-so-popular vintage rose design I’ve seen […]

Leave a Reply

