Fantasy Fire Sunday Spam

16 Sep

So I think it was about a week ago that I finally stumbled across some bottles of MaxFactor’s sought-after Fantasy Fire polish. Around March there was huge hype in the online polish world about this little baby because it was supposedly similar to the legendary Clarins 230 (aka Unicorn Pee). I’ve been dribbling over swatches of Fantasy Fire since March, and it wasn’t until now (6 months later) that it’s become available in NZ.

But hey, at least it came out here, right? I snapped up two bottles because they are absolutely teeny tiny. I have today some photos of it worn over China Glaze’s First Mate, a simple navy creme. Over time I’d like to swatch it over other colours, but you can wait for those because I want these bottles to last. As soon as I put it on my nails I wanted to die with happiness! It is so beautiful and glowy and shimmery and just gorgeous.

Ready for some pictures?! Just FYI, this was ridonk difficult to photograph, and it is much more amazing in real life. Also you’ll be able to see the shimmer better if you click on the photos and make them bigger 🙂

Okay, really ready now?

These are all one coat Fantasy Fire over two coats First Mate.

Direct sunlight

Direct sunlight

Direct sunlight

Indoors natural light

Indoors natural light

Outdoors shade

Indoors artificial lighting (yellow because that’s what’s in my desk lamp)

Indoors artificial lighting

Indoors natural light (please excuse the tip wear and dreadfully dry skin, this was taken the next day)

So what does everyone think? Reckon you’ll pick up a bottle if you come across it? I freaking love it, it changes colour every time you look at it! You know I love a polish when I can’t stop looking at my fingers, and waste time flicking them back and forward to gaze lovingly at the colour change.

I’m super happy that we get MaxFactor in NZ, AND that we have access to Fantasy Fire in stores now! *wiggles*

Love you guys ❤

-Del xx

3 Responses to “Fantasy Fire Sunday Spam”

  1. everysensory September 17, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    Gorgeous!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 19 « DomesticMinxes - October 19, 2012

    […] used China Glaze Smoke & Ashes as my black-and-sparkly base, then a mix of Ozotic 905 Beam, MaxFactor Fantasy Fire, and China Glaze Fairy Dust for the shimmery glitters, and acrylic paint for the white […]

Leave a Reply

