Batiste Dry Shampoo Original

11 Sep

Hello sweeties

How have you all been?

As always life is full at the moment with work, study, nail polish and Doctor Who.  I have almost finished my study just a few more assihnments and I get my qualification and at work it is comic book month which includes a dress up day, oh yeah! What you may not know is that I am writing this post on my swanky new tablet, hopefully this means more posts done while stuck on the bus, but more than likely posts done from bed.

My poor nails are taking a break at the moment in an attempt to repair them and my poor hands, I think I might have to change to non acetone polish remover, do any of you lovelies use it? I have a bottle of Max Factor Fantasy Fire longing to swatched and shared, but I’ll leave that to Del so you can see it on her lovely nails. So instead of spamming you with nail polish I thought I would post some reviews of my recent puchases for you. Which scarily enough is a few things eep!

So the first thing I’ll review is my new dry shampoo from Batiste in original. I have used dry shampoo before ;Tresseme’s dry shampoo, but sadly it has become harder and too expensive to find in Auckland. Lately I had been using rose talc in my hair which helped keep the oilyness away in between washes and also it made it smell lovely, however I found that it didn’t last and made my hair pale. No fault of the talc’s though since I was using it for a purpose it wasn’t designed for.

image

Anyway! Batiste dry shampoo is amazing! My hair looked as though it had been washed and blowed dry. Please keep in mind that I have fine hair so results may be different for you, also from my own experience and blog trawling it seems that hair can take a bit to get used to not being washed everyday. I have been making an effort to go a few days in between washes over the lsst year and I think my hair has finally gotten used to it.

What I also liked was there was there was no weird smell in the original (flavour??) there is no smell at all, which suits me fine. Batiste does have a range of dry shampoos that do have scents, some of which I have seen in New Zealand including one for dark hair. Currently I have dark brown hair attempting to be red hair and I found that I didn’t get any fading or paling from the standard spray.

The price is average for a dry shampoo ranging between $15 – $18 NZD. What else would you like to know? Packaging is pretty cute and you can even get mini ones for your handbag (So that you’re not like me, I just carry the big one round).

So that’s it for now, if you have any questions about my review leave me a comment. Keep an eye out for my review of my new L’oreal Paris Infalliable foundation, powder and concealer.

Till then darlinks

❤ MaSucree

One Response to “Batiste Dry Shampoo Original”

  1. kate thompson September 13, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    I always use dry shampoo! it’s great for those in between days isn’t it? I find it helps when putting my hair up too, gives it a bit more texture. I usually get Fudge or Tigi from Hairtrade as that is the cheapest place you can get it at the moment x

Leave a Reply

