Tuxedo Nail Art

2 Sep

Mini-post for everyone today. I’ve been meaning to try these nails for a very long time, but I’m so completely un-co at drawing that I knew I’d stuff up just those tiny bow-ties.

However, I love you and I was bored so I bit the bullet and this happened a few days ago:

These were done with Kleancolor White as base, Jordana Black Mark (liner) for the jacket, then black acrylic paint for the buttons and bow-ties, with China Glaze Ruby Pumps for the red bow. Cute, ne?

I only got one good photo because the Husband has been taking the camera to work with him *shakes fist*

But see what I mean about the bows?! *shakes head* soooo nooby. I can’t draw 😦 I should stick to water-marbling and glittery goodness, yes?

Anyway, hope you enjoy!

-Del xx

 

4 Responses to “Tuxedo Nail Art”

  1. everysensory September 2, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    We love you too! These are super cute 🙂 And no-one gets un-nooby by not doing it: more drawing! And the water marbles and glittery things. Yes. All the things. 😉

  2. Lani September 10, 2012 at 1:53 am #

    These are so super cute! I love them! A glittery version would be amazing. Maybe a black holo or Butter London The Black Knight. Or Cult Nails I Got Distracted! (ok, can you tell I have a thing for glittery blacks?) lol.

    • domesticminxes September 10, 2012 at 8:41 am #

      Ohhhh I don’t have either of those polishes (le sad), but I do have the black Color Club holo, and China Glaze Smoke & Ashes (which is beautiful). I’m already plotting the next set! 😀

Leave a Reply

