OPI Just Spotted the Lizard Vs China Glaze Rare and Radiant

18 Aug

 

 

Good Morning Nail Polish Addicts!

As promised I have compared for you side by side the new China Glaze Rare and Radiant and OPI Just Spotted the Lizard. I’ll let you take a look first and then tell you what I think.

Onwards!

In all the photos from left to right it is China Glaze, OPI, China Glaze and OPI.

Left to right: China Glaze, OPI, China Glaze.

Ok so what do you think?

I reckon they’re the same! There may be teeny tiny differences, but I think that is more the formula difference between China Glaze and OPI. Both needed three coats buts OPI dried so much quicker and went on a bit smoother.

Supposedly Just Spotted the Lizard is a dupe for Chanel’s Peridot. I managed to find another blogger who did a comparison of all three together. You can really see that they are the same colour just different bottles.

You can buy Chanel Peridot from their website for $36 NZD not incl. postage (goodness knows how much it would be to actually buy it in NZ), OPI Just Spotted the Lizard is $26.00 in-store or $18.95 NZD from Candy Girl and China Glaze Rare and Radiant is $3.70 NZD not incl. postage from Head2Toe. For polishes that are dupes of one another I would highly recommend going for the China Glaze especially if your on a budget, but it all depends on what brand you prefer . I have both OPI and China Glaze in this colour and I am glad as I adore this colour and don’t want to run out XD.

So there you have it, OPI Just Spotted the Lizard and China Glaze Rare and Radiant side by side.

❤ MaSucree

 

10 Responses to “OPI Just Spotted the Lizard Vs China Glaze Rare and Radiant”

  1. Sine Rose August 20, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    Mother of God… =O EXACT SAMENESS

  2. Jessie September 15, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    That’s crazy! I can’t tell the difference. Awesome colour though, I’m keen to buy the cheap one haha.

    • Jessie September 15, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

      Also, I just bought three things from Head2Toe – can’t wait!

      • domesticminxes September 16, 2012 at 7:53 am #

        It is kinda crazy how similar they are, supposedly color club are releasing yet another dupe in their latest collection. I will more than likely compare that too XD
        oooo what did you get from Head2toe???
        ❤ MaSucree

      • Jessie September 16, 2012 at 11:14 am #

        Oh cool! I almost bought this one but I was going over my budget and I wanted the other ones more. I got three China Glaze Polishes – Call of the Wild, Purr-fect Plum and Sunshine Pop. So browny-red, plum and yellow. Yay!

      • domesticminxes September 16, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

        ooo they sound nice I only have purrfect plum out of those three 🙂
        ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Four Brand New Color Club Polishes « domesticminxes - October 4, 2012

    […] seen swatches of all of them and there are some epic colours that I must have. There is yet another OPI Just Spotted the Lizard possible dupe that I also want to test out, because hey greeeeen […]

  2. My Favourite Nail Polishes « MaSucree's Make-Up Musings - October 6, 2012

    […] very stunning Channel Peridot dupe. If you don’t want to fork out the OPI price you can get a China Glaze Dupe which I compared over at DomesticMinxes. I prefer the OPI just cause it was the first one I got, but boy is it a stunner. I don’t […]

  3. Color Club Vs OPI Vs China Glaze- Just Spotted the Lizard Dupes « MaSucree's Make-Up Musings - October 22, 2012

    […] is a perfect dupe for Chanel‘s Peridot. Back when I was with DomesticMinxes I did a post comparing OPI Just Spotted the Lizard and China Glaze Rare and Radiant, in that post I discovered […]

Leave a Reply

