China Glaze Bohemian Luster Chrome Collection

17 Aug

 

Tada!

My China Glaze came in the post a few days ago and already I have swatched them all 🙂 The Bohemian Collection is actually my Birthday present from Mr Gabby, isn’t he lovely! I am impressed with this collection and it is one of the few collections that I actually like all of them. I am majorly crushing on duo chromes and chromes at the moment and so this collection really is perfect for me.

So take a look and tell me what you think

From Left to Right: Want My Bawdy, Deviantly Daring, Unpredictable, Rare and Radiant, Swanky Silk and No Plain Jane.

Want My Bawdy:

This would have to be my most favourite of the whole collection, what a stunning blue almost a cobalt. In sunlight it has so much depth to it with a few varying shades of blue and even black to it. Even in doors its a stunner with such a strong colour. Blue Polish for the win. It reminds me a lot of OPI Into the Night, which I will compare for you later to see how close they are.

Deviantly Daring:

Another stunning blue, or is it an aqua? Either way its lovely and blue so its a gem to add to my already growing collection of blue polish. In some lights its blue and then in some its almost green, if you have to get one colour from this collection this would be the one I would suggest!

Unpredictable:

Greeeen Polish! I absolutely adore green polish and they are a rare thing indeed. This one reminds of Rare and Radiant just in reverse if that makes sense. Green chrome with a gold shine.

Rare and Radiant:

Doesn’t this look familiar? I’ve heard talk that this is a strong dupe for OPI Just Spotted the Lizard. We shall soon see, even if it is a dupe its still a stunner.

Swanky Silk:

I was a little unsure of this colour, it reminded me a little of the Nubar Stardust that I just swatched. It is however totally different. I’m not usually into paler colours, but I like this colour and have a few things in my wardrobe that this would lovely with.

No Plain Jane:

This one looked kinda awful in the bottle so I was not expecting much, but I adore this purple 🙂 I love being proved wrong with polishes!

The whole collection needed three coats, I found that most chrome or duo chrome need at least three coats to get a good amount of coverage and colour. However they dried super duper fast which keeps me happy and from smudging them too much. I find that I don’t usually like a whole collection or the whole collection doesn’t look that nice against my skin, BUT this one does.

Have any of you got this collection? What do you think?

Anyway comparison posts to come and even more swatches.

Till next time darlinks

❤ MaSucree

 

5 Responses to “China Glaze Bohemian Luster Chrome Collection”

  1. everysensory August 17, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    Love them – and what gorgeous swatches! I have three sitting in my cart at Beauty Joint, waiting for me to be financial enough to hit the buy option. Can’t wait! 😀

    • domesticminxes August 17, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      they are stunning! You’ll enjoy them :3
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. Jessie September 15, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh man, I need this collection!! Such gorgeous colours, love it!

    • domesticminxes September 16, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      I personally believe that everyone needs its XD
      Thanks for the comment!
      ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OPI Just Spotted the Lizard Vs China Glaze Rare and Radiant « domesticminxes - August 18, 2012

    […] promised I have compared for you side by side the new China Glaze Rare and Radiant and OPI Just Spotted the Lizard. I’ll let you take a look first and then tell you what I […]

Leave a Reply

