Nail Files Bare All Challenge… Naked Nails, Whaaaat?!

7 Jul

Today I’m baring my naked nails for you! Ami over at EverySensory did a post baring hers and tagged anybody who read it, so here goes!

Nail Files: Bare All Tag:

•Include a photo of your clean, product free, natural nails. Don’t be shy! Mine are slightly yellowed (I sometimes skip base coat, woops!), and they’re very short at the moment. And my cuticles are so so dry and messy!

•Preferred length:  Longer than this. I had to cut them because they had been flaking quite badly.

•Preferred shape:  Rounded squares? How does one describe these… They’re not round but they’re not square either.

•Favorite base coat:  Jordana Diamond Boost Hardener, or Revlon Colorstay

•Favorite top coat:  Seche Vite *swoon*

•Favorite cuticle cream/oil: I don’t use it very often, but the only one I have is Cath Kidston Rose Cuticle Cream.

•Favorite hand cream:  All the things! I have countless tubes and bottles of the stuff. I guess lately I’ve been mostly using my OPI AvoJuice stuff. I love the Ginger Lily scented one, yum!

•Favorite nail clippers:  What? I don’t know, the ones in my bathroom? O_o

•Favorite nail file:  I don’t file very often, and only weeks ago did I acquire a few nail files. I got a nice glass file from a pharmacy, I like it because it’s quite gentle. I have a cheap buffing/shining board from a dollar store that I use quite a bit now too.

•Favorite remover:  Whatever I can find, but generally the Health Basics acetone formula that is sold at the supermarket >_<

•Self or professional manicure:  Self, I’ve literally never had a professional manicure. I’m too scared of them doing something I don’t want them to do and completely screwing up my nails. I’ve seen too many bad or tacky manicures working in retail… And I’m a control freak when it comes to my own nails.

•How often do you polish:  Generally every day… Sometimes more than once >_<

•Most wanted nail product:  Ever since MaSucree got her A England polishes I’ve been dying of jealousy!!!

• TAG…you’re it!

This was fun ^_^

-Del xx

4 Responses to “Nail Files Bare All Challenge… Naked Nails, Whaaaat?!”

  1. everysensory July 7, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Love it! So cool 😀 hehehe I was like that with the nail clippers/file question, and snap on the Health Basics, thats the remover I have at the moment, too 🙂 A-england is a-wesome. Really. You should so get them when you can! 🙂

    • domesticminxes July 7, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

      I think my Mama and stepdad are gifting me some money soon so hopefully I’ll get some A-England eventually… Or I could find a job… Bleh ><

      • everysensory July 9, 2012 at 6:46 am #

        Bleh to that. One day people will be sending you polishes… yes.. lots of polishes. Then all worried would be sorted 😀

      • domesticminxes July 9, 2012 at 11:16 am #

        Yesssss… YESSSSS *plots*
        But seriously, the Husband is getting grumpy at my lack of job and it’s only been 2 weeks XD

Leave a Reply

