Catching Up With MaSucree

6 Jul

Good evening my lovelies!

How have you all been?

Life has been getting in the way of blogging again. Since we last spoke I have been sick again, battled an assignment, defeated some work stress, did heaps of shopping and hid from the winter’s cold in bed. I also dyed my hair a brightish red and cut a whole lot of it off 😮

So that we get back onto even footing I thought I would write a post about all the things I have been doing and all the shopping I have done.

I have seen the Avengers (twice), Brave and Snow White and the Hunstman. I love the Avengers Loki and Thor are my favourite (all you have to do is visit my Tumblr to see that). Brave was amazing and made me laugh so much :3 Snow White and the Huntsman was just a disappointment :S

Before I started taking photos of all the things I had brought since last I posted I thought that I hadn’t done all the much shopping. HA! What a silly though that was.

So since my last post I have:

Received a package of Five Nubar nail polish from BeautyBay.

From Left to Right: Elegant Indigo, Greener, Burgundy Velvet, Stardust (duochrome) and Moon Shadow Eclipse (duo chrome).
DUOCHROMES!!! I finally got Duochromes *swoons* I have had a play with all of these polishes and golly am I impressed. The colours are stunning, they dry super quick dispite having to have a few more layers and they survive work. I NEED MORE!!!

Also recieved three Zoya nail polish from ebay

From Left to Right: Suvi, Pru and Akyra.
I am a little disappointed in my Zoya polishes as they are extremely sheer and take a lot of layers, which of course makes them awful to dry 😦 I will persevere of course and share with you the swatches when I’ve got them all done.

After a three week wait (because these beauties were being sent from Germany) I finally Received my Benefit order (today actually):

All the things! The Two Georgia’s on the right aren’t actually for me 😉 BUT The Hello Flawless and Romancing the Mirror Box is all mine. I can’t wait till I get to have a play.

I can’t remember if I showed you my order from Head2Toe of Color Clubs

And the last package I got in the mail was my A-England polishes from Ninja Polish

From Left to Right: Saint George and Dragon.
I literally just got my A-England polishes so they have not even been open yet. HOWEVER I can tell you how impressed I am with NinjaPolish, I only ordered these a week ago and they are already in my cold little hands.

I almost forgot to show you the stamping stuff I got from Meliney 😮

(I had already used them at this point XD)

Below is OPI Just Spotted the Lizard with KleanColor Metallic Black Stamping on top. After a how to with Delindel I think I am now very good at stamping 🙂

Gabby’s parents went to Rarotonga and brought me back a jewellery tree I reckon it now looks like a weeping willow 😄

I also went and saw Vivien at Exotic Show World, what a bad idea that was. I came out with a cute owl handbag and some frilly black High heels.

Oh I lied about the last parcel, I also received my order of Four Blue Earth soaps. They were lovely and the lovely people from Blue Earth threw in a free bar of soap 🙂

The last couple of weeks Delindel has been making her usual trips to have lunch with me on a Wednesday. This usually results in a yummy lunch and then a trip to Makeup Direct.

From Left to Right: Isabelle Dupont Blusher, Technic High Lights and Four Isabelle Dupont Lipsticks.
The blush is a little intense, but I am getting used to putting it on. The highlighter thing is new to me so I’ll get back to you and those lipsticks! As you can more than likely tell I’ve been back and got more. My Favourite is of course the deep red, which you’ll seen soon. (They’re also snog proof 😮 ).

I also indulged in too many cupcakes from the Cupcake tree.

This one is peppermint twist. But what you don’t see is the cookie and cream, salted caramel and lemon meringue I tried the weeks before. For shame.

In between all that there has been heaps of other things that I didn’t quite get photos of or I thought you wouldn’t be too excited to read about 😄 BUT my lovelies I am back again with many pretty things to share with. Some of the things I have to share as I said didn’t even make it into this post *looks at pile of makeup* eek!

Anyway hope you all have been well and haven’t been missing us too much.

❤ MaSucree

6 Responses to “Catching Up With MaSucree”

  1. Lani July 7, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    Hooray for mail! That is some epic hauling! Disappointing about the Zoyas, I’ve had good luck with all of mine. Ivanka is a bit sheer at 4 coats but it’s my favourite green EVER & we shall never be parted. So jealous of the A Englands & Nubars! Nubar Greener is on my wishlist, I love the ones I have 🙂

    Man I wish we lived closer so we could all catch up! I have so much make up & polish & no one wants to venture out to Brooklyn in Wellington to play with me haha. Damn lack of drivers in this city.

    • domesticminxes July 7, 2012 at 8:39 am #

      Yeah I wish we all lived closer 😦 Could you imagine getting all our nail polish and makeup in one room?
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. everysensory July 7, 2012 at 8:08 am #

    Welcome back! Awesome haul, wow. Legend! Those Nubars.. *swoon*. No shame for cupcakes, there may be some if it was four cupcakes in the MINUTES before that one ,but, over the course of weeks? Ha! Not even shameful 😉
    Ooh Hi Lani in Wellington! *waves* Could you imagine the epic road trip we could all do? We’d need a trailer for the makeup and polish we’d buy…

    • domesticminxes July 7, 2012 at 8:40 am #

      Trailers more like it 😄 That would be awesome a makeup and nail polish road trip!
      ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nail Files Bare All Challenge… Naked Nails, Whaaaat?! « domesticminxes - July 7, 2012

    […] wanted nail product:  Ever since MaSucree got her A England polishes I’ve been dying of […]

Leave a Reply

