OPI Spider Man Collection – Into the Night

1 Jun

Hello Sweeties!

How have you all been? I have a new washing machine, I got an A on my last assignment, the book sale is over and I won a bottle of nail polish! *breathes*

So Candy Girl is this awesome nail polish website for New Zealand polish fiends. They sale Essie, OPI, China Glaze and Konad all at amazing prices and they’re in New Zealand so the shipping takes a day A DAY! I spotted they had the OPI Spider Man collection and  after approval from Mr Gabby I brought ‘Number One Nemesis’. It was shipped the next day and then was in the letter box the day after that 😮  AND THEN I get this email saying CONGRATULATIONS you won a free bottle of nail polish. *swoons*

Do you know how hard it is to just pick one bottle of nail polish?! But I did it with the help of Mr Gabby. I chose another OPI Spider Man Polish this time ‘Into the Night’.

They send your polish with candy! CANDY!

So have a look at my swatches of OPI – Into the Night

and then outside:

And even then the photos have not captured how awesome this blue polish is, it reminds me of sparkly blue sand 🙂 It does take a bit of layering for it to become opaque but OPI has such a good formula that you can layer it up and still have it dry well.

So thank you Candy Girl not just for the awesome polish but making such awesome colours available to us Kiwi Girls.

❤ MaSucree

P.s. ‘Number One Nemesis’ swatches to come when I have the heart to take ‘Into the Blue’ off my nails

8 Responses to “OPI Spider Man Collection – Into the Night”

  1. Kim (@zora_aisling) June 1, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Oh so pretty pretty! I like that you basically get two colours for the price of one by layering. Nice choice chick-a-dee!

    • domesticminxes June 1, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      :3 I was just thinking that I must give all the colours a go!
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. everysensory June 1, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Wow! Yay, congrats, and congrats again! Nice polish – really pretty. 🙂

    • domesticminxes June 2, 2012 at 8:45 am #

      Sooo lovely, it’s still on my nails :3
      ❤ MaSucree

  3. miriam June 1, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    ooh, maybe i should get those pastel ballet colours from candy girl?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OPI Spiderman Collection – Number One Nemesis « domesticminxes - June 4, 2012

    […] I ended up buying more of the Spiderman Collection; Just Spotted the Lizard and I won a bottle of Into the Night. Have a look at those beautiful colours if you haven’t yet. If there was ever an OPI […]

  2. China Glaze Bohemian Luster Chrome Collection « domesticminxes - August 17, 2012

    […] in doors its a stunner with such a strong colour. Blue Polish for the win. It reminds me a lot of OPI Into the Night, which I will compare for you later to see how close they […]

Leave a Reply

