China Glaze For Audrey Mermaid’s Tail NotD

16 May

Tonight I thought I’d show off the first thing I did with my new China Glazes. Wooo!

Okay, so with 19 new bottles I had a lot of trouble deciding what shade to wear first, so of course I turned to MaSucree and asked for her help. She told me to try For Audrey first, so I did! For Audrey is a gorgeous Tiffany blue creme, it’s a staple for any nail polish addict 😀 So I put on 2 coats and a  top coat of Seche Vite and left it alone for an hour or so. After an hour I felt like it was a waste, having just one polish on there when I had 19 new ones, so I found two more bottles and got to work.

 These nails were inspired by these earrings of mine:

These are really old! I don’t actually know how old, I got them from the Husband’s sister, who in turn got them from their grandmother. I replaced the hooks when I got them, because the thought of sharing hooks with others weirded me out a little 😉 Anyway, this is one of my all-time favourite pairs of earrings, and I love the colours.

So of course I opted for gold glitter with For Audrey!

Pretty pretty ^_^ I sponged the glitter around the base of my nails instead of the tips this time – one of my nails broke (tragedy!) so they’re shorter than normal at the moment. Sponging at the tips made them look even shorter than they really are. I quite like this style, it reminds me of a mermaid’s tail or something.

The skin on my hands is getting all sad and munched >_< I think I need to spend more time looking after it, hmmm.

L-R: For Audrey; Blonde Bombshell; Golden Enchantment

I wore these nails out to lunch with MaSucree today ^_^ And of course, while we were out, we made the mistake of going into Smith and Caughey’s, who were having a special deal on Essie – buy one get one free. So I bought one for me and let MaSu choose a free one. She’ll be returning the favour tomorrow! 😉

This is the lovely Smooth Sailing, and I adore it! It has a similar finish to OPI’s I Don’t Give a Rotterdam, which I showed off recently, but it’s a much bolder blue. I’m actually wearing it right now (with some glittery mermaid’s tails), but the lighting is too icky to show you! I’ll try to get some photos before I go to work in the morning (if I wait til after work, the nails will be destroyed -_-‘ )

What did everyone get up to today? I’m not looking forward to being back at work tomorrow (butts!) >_<

-Del xx

5 Responses to “China Glaze For Audrey Mermaid’s Tail NotD”

  1. everysensory May 16, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    What a gorgeous combo! Love the blue and gold. And Smooth Sailing is on my lemming list.. noice work, you two addicts 😀

  2. Amanda (Mae) May 17, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    So pretty!!!! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Winter Polish Drying Fail: Featuring NotDs and Swatches! « domesticminxes - July 1, 2012

    […] been having fun with my mermaid’s tail nails lately (yeah I’m sticking with that name, despite the fact that not all colour combinations […]

Leave a Reply

