Super-Mega-Foxy-Awesome-Hot China Glaze Haul

15 May

In other news, I received a parcel this morning! All the way from America, how exciting. It got here a lot faster than I anticipated! I placed this lovely huge order of China Glaze (19 bottles!) with Head2Toe on May 7th, got my shipping notification on the 11th, and had these beauties in my hot little hands this morning (the 15th). Not too shabby hmm! Anyway, no swatches yet as the weather has not been cooperating with me at ALL, but I’ll try to get through them all as soon as possible. Don’t rush me! MaSucree still has a large order of China Glaze to share as well, so get on her back too 😉

I recommend ordering from Head2Toe – we were put onto the site by the ever-wonderful Ami, and now we’re full converts, especially for China Glaze. They also stock Color Club, LeChat, CND, Misa, Essie, and Orly. Very reasonable prices, with shipping at the lower end of average for New Zealand. Check them out if you’re keen on those brands!

Anyway, here’s the colours I got:

L-R: Lorelei’s Tiara; Blonde Bombshell; Love Marilyn

L-R: Optical Illusion; Twinkle Lights; Golden Enchantment

L-R: Lighthouse; Life Preserver; Ahoy!

L-R: Starboard; Pelican Gray; Electric Beat; For Audrey

L-R: Golden Spurs; Hybrid; Classic Camel

L-R: Far Out; Stellar; Trophy Wife

I am ridiculously excited about this arrival. I’ve got a great selection of cremes and glitters and shimmers, from a variety of collections! Although, scarily, rather than sating my thirst for polish, it has ignited the desire for more. Now that I’ve got single bottles from certain collections, I need the whole collection… This is very dangerous XD

It’s my birthday soon, maybe Sir Husband will let me buy more then 😀

MaSucree reports to me that our joint Head2Toe order was supposed to be delivered today but her Gabby missed the courier, so she’s picking it up on Friday. Hopefully soon I’ll have another 7 bottles! /poses heroically

I’m also currently waiting on an order of nail art supplies from Meliney Nail Art Supplies – I’ve ordered some fimo things, microbeads, brushes, dotting tools, and best of all some Konad stuff! So soon I’ll finally be able to try stamping, which I’ve never done before.

I’m becoming dangerously addicted to nail stuff, like never before…..

Until next time~

-Del xx

P.S. High five if you get the post title reference 😉

8 Responses to “Super-Mega-Foxy-Awesome-Hot China Glaze Haul”

  1. Sine Rose May 15, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    High five HIGH FIVE HIGH FIVEEEEEE ❤

  2. Amanda (Mae) May 16, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    ooohhhh I just bought Optical Illusion, I can’t wait to try it! such a fun haul 🙂

    • domesticminxes May 16, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      Oooooh isn’t it gorgeous?! I want the rest of the prismatics now >< China Glaze is my obsession at the moment, ever since I found an easy place to get them from. New Zealand sucks for shopping XD
      -Del xx

  3. everysensory May 16, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    What a haul! 😀 I love huge polish orders, I have an envy 😀 Thanks for the bottle pics, now I have a few more I want… 😉

    • domesticminxes May 16, 2012 at 8:38 am #

      I always get polish envy when I see other bloggers’ hauls, so it makes me weirdly happy to make other people envious 😉 Which ones have you got your eye on now?! 😀
      -Del xx

      • everysensory May 16, 2012 at 9:21 am #

        It’s sort of a nice feeling, eh! A smirking empathy 😀 I want Ahoy, Starboard, Electric Beat and For Audrey, Golden Spurs and Stellar. Just off the top of my head 😀 My husband totally gets it, he said ‘it’s not just polish you’re collecting, it’s colour’. Thats the addiction, right there. 🙂

      • domesticminxes May 16, 2012 at 9:53 am #

        Exactly! I’ve tried to explain it to my husband but he says all the colours look the same -_-‘ At least he knows I love it and even if he begrudgingly lets me buy polish, at least he lets me buy polish 😉 MaSu is lucky, her Gabby is more like your husband and actually likes checking out all her new colours! Mine is slowly getting better at faking an interest when I shove freshly-polished fingers under his nose XD
        I think you’ve really hit the addiction on the head, it really is about colour and texture for me 😀
        -Del xx

Leave a Reply

