Recent NotDs, Graduation, and Nail Mail

9 May

Oho! That’s right, I’m still around. I’ve had a busy few weeks (wait, I always say I’m busy…), what with GRADUATION and all! Yes that’s right, after four long years I’ve finally managed to graduate from university with a Bachelor of Arts. The only reason it took me so long is because I’m indecisive and kept changing my major >_< Main thing is that I got there in the end, right? 😉

Anyway, what with me graduating and Sir Husband also graduating and then work and whatnot, I’ve been feeling rather mehhh about blogging, mostly because it’s hard to blog about nail polish when you can’t take good photos because it’s night-time because that’s the only time you have to do your nails…

Did that sentence make sense?

Main point here is that I’ve managed to get a few not-fantastic shots of my recent NotDs for you, some graduation photos, and a recent package I received.

Enjoy!

Sir Husband’s Graduation Day:

China Glaze Foie Gras, China Glaze Knotty and China Glaze Fairy Dust.

 

I’m super proud of him ❤

My Graduation Day:

China Glaze Dress Me Up, Revlon Gold Coin, China Glaze Fairy Dust

Seeing a pattern? I’m loving sponging just the tips at the moment. You may note that it’s a further alteration on the Effie Trinket nails I did.

The photos my dad took of Sir Husband and me were not very flattering, so here’s one of me with my daddy and Nana ❤

Post-Graduation Blissful Splurging:

butter LONDON All Hail The Queen

My first splurge was my very first ever bottle of butter LONDON polish. This is the ever-glorious All Hail The Queen, and I’m completely in love with it. I’m kind of scared to use it too often though because when it runs out I won’t be able to afford another bottle. I took this photo at night, so the colour is a bit off. It looks much more beautiful in real life.

OPI I Don’t Give a Rotterdam!

This was my second special polish splurge. I don’t have many OPIs because they are quite heftily-priced in NZ and I buy so much nail polish it doesn’t make sense for them to be expensive ones. I must admit, I was mildly horrified that the two coats I put on at night time turned out to be still a bit sheer and patchy in the morning light. That’s my main pet peeve with OPI, that they tend to need 3 coats to look any good. *sigh* I’m still ridiculously happy I got this one though, I’ve been drooling over this particular shade for months now.

So those are the nails I had to share with you all. If you follow us on Facebook, you will have seen them on there already 😀

The last thing I wanted to share was the awesome package that arrived for me today! The absolutely amazing and awesome Ami from everysensory sent me a pack of microbeads because she knew that I had been looking for them everywhere here in Auckland without luck. Now I’m feeling VERY lucky and I think I’ll have to return the favour and send her a package too 😀

Eeeeee!

Can’t wait to try them out on my next day off!

Thank you sooooo much Ami, you are an absolute sweetheart!! ❤ Everybody needs to go check Ami out, she posts about all sorts of things and always brings a smile to my face 🙂

Until next time lovelies,

-Del xx

9 Responses to “Recent NotDs, Graduation, and Nail Mail”

  1. Amanda (Mae) May 10, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    Yay Congrats to both you and Sir Husband, I LOVE that Butter London Color!

    • domesticminxes May 10, 2012 at 8:45 am #

      Isn’t it fantastic?! I’m absolutely adoring shimmery nudes/neutrals at the moment, and this one just saaaang to me ❤
      Thanks for the congratulations! We're very pleased we're finally finished, but now we have no excuse for not having real jobs XD
      -Del xx

  2. everysensory May 10, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Congrats again on the double graduations, what an educated household you have now! 😀 Lovely manis and those polishes are gorgeous. And aww shucks, thank you! Glad you like them, now get fish-egging, when you can! 😀

    • domesticminxes May 10, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      D’aww thanks ^_^ We’re happy we’re done with studying for now hehe. I can’t wait to try out fish-egging! I’ll probably have to wait until Sunday though because of work. You can be sure I’ll share the results 😀
      -Del xx

  3. Sine Rose May 10, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    God that butter london is gorgeous. I’m afraid to say though that I’m not a fan of white or translucenty pearls or stick-ons on nails… kind of look like blisters or pimples to me XD sorry!

    • Sine Rose May 10, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      I also love your graduation nails, wish I’d stopped to look at them on the day haha

      • domesticminxes May 10, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

        Hmm, I’m not sure whether to be offended about the blisters comment, or pleased about the praise >_<
        -Del xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. China Glaze For Audrey Mermaid’s Tail NotD « domesticminxes - May 16, 2012

    […] and I adore it! It has a similar finish to OPI’s I Don’t Give a Rotterdam, which I showed off recently, but it’s a much bolder blue. I’m actually wearing it right now (with some glittery […]

  2. Delindel’s Meliney Nail Art Supplies May Haul « domesticminxes - June 3, 2012

    […] Ami sent me those microbeads, I developed quite a crush on them. So I bought a nail wheel filled with pretty coloured […]

Leave a Reply

