More Mode Polishes… Because They’re Awesome and So Am I

30 Apr

Right! So last week I did a recent shopping haul post that started out with eight Mode polishes that I was hoping to swatch for you… And swatch I have! Hurrah! So here’s eight more Modes for you… You’ve already seen three of them because MaSucree swatched them here for you, but I didn’t feel right not swatching the whole lot. So I did the whole lot.

Yay!

L-R: Blingin’; Fresh Melon; Funkadelic; Runway.

Blingin’ (see MaSu’s swatch here)

Fresh Melon

Funkadelic

Runway (featured here)

Next set!

L-R: Red Velvet; Boysenberry; Style Magnet; Blue Steel.

Red Velvet (see MaSu’s swatch here)

Boysenberry

Style Magnet (compare to Blueberry)

Blue Steel (see MaSu’s swatch here)

*happy sigh*

Eight more Mode polishes that leave me weak at the knees 😀 I’m still wearing my Effie Trinket nails using the gorgeous Runway, and I recently wore Blue Steel layered under Essie’s Shine of the Times but forgot to get photos! It was a fantastic combination though, and I got a lot of compliments at work 😀

Is it pathetic that I feel sad about not having ordered any nail polish online this past week? Eek! Come payday I’m probably guna go a bit nuts with MaSucree on Head2Toe

Hope you enjoy these few swatches!

-Del xx

8 Responses to “More Mode Polishes… Because They’re Awesome and So Am I”

  1. Zoe April 30, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    I Love Mode polishes. I’ve found One pharmacy in Nelson that stocks them (Unichem in Richmond Mall) but they only have some of the colours.
    I particularly want to get my hands on Frenemy and Ego Warrior but I haven’t been able to find them. I wonder if anyone would be able to help a girl out?

    (BTW I discovered that Mode Silk Champagne over Love Me makes an awesome awesome pink)

    • domesticminxes April 30, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

      I’ll keep my eyes out for a bottle of Frenemy and Eco Warrior :3
      I’ve got Silk Champagne but I don’t have Love Me yet! I might have to get my hands on a bottle 😀
      -Del xx

      • Zoe April 30, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

        Thanks, that would be awesome 😀

        It would probably work over any neon pink. I can’t imagine wearing the Love Me by itself very often…

      • domesticminxes April 30, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

        Yeah neons are pretty hard to pull off for an every-day look >_< I tend to use them for layering as well 🙂
        If I find Frenemy and Eco Warrior I'll flick you an email 😀
        -Del xx

  2. everysensory May 1, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Gorgeous swatches! I like all of them except Fresh Melon, but you make them all look good 🙂

    • domesticminxes May 1, 2012 at 11:03 am #

      Hehe thanks. Fresh Melon is definitely one of those girly-frosty pinks that takes some getting used to. I was a bit iffy about it at first but it’s grown on me :3
      -Del xx

  3. Celeste@Becoming Beautiful May 2, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Ooh, I’ve never come across Mode Polishes before. The colours are quite pretty!

    • domesticminxes May 3, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      Yeah they actually have a surprisingly large amount of gorgeous colours 😀
      Thanks for stopping by!
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

