Delindel’s Effie Trinket Nails

29 Apr

Quick post (and I mean QUICK!) just to show you what I’ve got on my nails at the moment 😀

I got the idea for this one from cutepolish on YouTube (one of my fave nail art channels), it’s this video here if you’re interested. I’m not too big a fan of pinks so I opted for one of my new blue Modes as my base colour. It’s ‘Runway’, a gorgeous creme that I absolutely adore, with Revlon’s Gold Coin sponged over top. Anyway, modified Effie Trinket nails!

I keep flicking my nails around to look at the pretty… and to imitate the way Effie flourishes her hands during the Reaping >_<

*happy sigh*

Instead of using a makeup sponge like in the video, I used an eyeshadow sponge applicator. I bought a cheap pack of them specifically for nail art, because I’m cool that way 😉

Hopefully I’ll catch up with everyone tomorrow!

-Del xx

8 Responses to “Delindel’s Effie Trinket Nails”

  1. everysensory April 30, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    That looks really pretty! Nice job 😀

  2. am1ec May 10, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I ❤ gold coin. Love these colors together

    • am1ec May 10, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

      Also ❤ the eyeshadow app idea 🙂

      • domesticminxes May 10, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

        The eyeshadow applicator sponges work great because they’re so small – they give me heaps of control 😀
        -Del xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Mode Polishes… Because They’re Awesome and So Am I « domesticminxes - April 30, 2012

    […] Runway (featured here) […]

  2. Recent NotDs, Graduation, and Nail Mail « domesticminxes - May 9, 2012

    […] sponging just the tips at the moment. You may note that it’s a further alteration on the Effie Trinket nails I […]

  3. 31 Day Nail Challenge: Day 10 « DomesticMinxes - October 10, 2012

    […] task of rainbows, I wanted something quick and comfortable today for gradients. So I went with my tried and true sponging technique, which is different to the other gradient sponging techniques out there. Mine doesn’t really […]

Leave a Reply

