MaSucree’s First Ever Sinful Colors Haul and Swatches

24 Apr

Good Morning Darlings!

I am home sick again from work 😦 Ho Hum. I thought what ever I had was gone but it has come round for a second go and it looks as though I might have dragged Gabby down with me too. So we’re both home today attempting to take it easy. The small bright side is that now that I have my new computer (that’s right the Mr Gabby surprised me Sunday after work with building me a computer out or his old new parts) I can get onto sharing some of my new swatches with you.

Even though you have had nothing but nail polish for the last couple of days I thought I would share with you my Sinful Colors. I go on about how awful it is to find anything in NZ make up and nail polish wide and that goes the same for Sinful Colors. I see all these awesome blogs out there with swatches and it just makes me want them even more. However finally when I went to Dressmart with Mama (Dressmart is like a factory outlet mall for big name stores here in Auckland) I found a chemist with a big bin of Sinful Colors. The choices were limited but I was impressed that I managed to get out some really awesome ones.

From Left to Right: Sweet Treat, Sharon’s Heart, Red Diamond and Show Me The Way.

Sweet Treat:

Sweet Treat: In real life has a bit of a blue/purple tinge to it but it does come out quite red. It is a very foxy colour 🙂

Show Me The Way:

Show Me The Way: Greeeeeen. I was so stoaked to find this polish sitting in the bargain bins it has been one of the colours I have been blog stalking. I found it in NZ for $6.00 NZD XD. I had to do three coats but it dried very quickly and came out as a nice green sparkly jelly. Squee! Green polish!

Red Diamond:

Red Diamond: I thought this was more of a coral, orangey red polish but hey it’s groovy and I love it :3 It reminds me  little of Orly Emberstone but is totally different enough that it is welcome in my collection.

Sharon’s Heart: Who knew that there was such a beauty lurking in the bargain bins? I really did luck out with Show Me The Way and Sharon’s Heart. It is a lovely peachy shimmer with gold through it. It is grown up girly if you know what I mean :3

As I have never used Sinful Colors nail polish I was pleasantly happy with the quality of the polish. It wasn’t super amazing but it was most definitely above average. Good consistency, goes on well and sets very quickly. As I have only swatched I can not tell you about how long it lasts BUT its the colour range that really sucks me in. Not only do they have amazing creme polishes they have stunning glitters, shimmers and micro glitters which is where my heart lies. Hopefully when I return to Dressmart I will be able to come home with some new colours…I am so gonna make Mama take me soon 🙂

Also if you guys out there in internet land know of any good online stores that stock Sinful Colors and ships internationally please oh please tell me 🙂

Speaking of finding new online stores the amazing lady from Every Sensory told me about this beauty supply store called ‘Head2Toe‘ as Ms EverySensory lives in New Zealand as well that meant I was going to be able to get even more polishes 😀 And I did….15 bottles of China Glaze to be exact 😄 You of course will be seeing all of those once they have arrived :3

So take care and have a good week. Stay healthy!

❤ MaSucree

7 Responses to “MaSucree’s First Ever Sinful Colors Haul and Swatches”

  1. everysensory April 24, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    LMAO at the Head2Toe super haul – most impressive, padawan. Loving the colours you swatched here! Esp that greeeen. I want the Sinful Colors blue ocean flakies – but every site I’ve seen that ships is sold out. Boo.Get well soon! x Ami

    • domesticminxes April 24, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      :3 I am now am waiting at the door for my parcel to come. Sinful Colors has amazing flakies 😮
      ❤ MaSucree

      • everysensory April 24, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

        My parcel arrived from H2T today – 7 days after ordering. Thats pretty fast!!

      • domesticminxes April 24, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

        Wow tha;ts amazingly quick! I hope mine comes that quick! What did you get?
        ❤ MaSucree

  2. Amanda (Mae) April 24, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Oooh ijust picked up that green too! Havent tried it yet, looks beautiful

  3. Brooke March 24, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    I have found this post almost a year later and wondered…. Does the dressmart you talk of mean Onehunga? I’m dying to get my hands on Sinful Colors but have never seen it in Auckland and its so popular on Instagram. I’m about to order China Glaze from H2T and wondered what you paid in shipping for 15 bottles. Got my wish list all sorted!

    • Delindel March 26, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

      Yep, Onehunga. I’m not sure whether they still carry Sinful – they only ever had a very very limited selection. Worth having a scout around though!
      Shipping from Head2Toe has gone up since January due to shipping increases from USPS, but it works out to be about the same cost as the polishes. Be prepared for it to be quite hefty! Check by going through the motions of checking out, there is a shipping calculator during that process before you confirm the order.

Leave a Reply

