MaSucree’s Mode Polishes

21 Apr

Hello Lovelies!

I have had a very good weekend and now feel fully recovered from what ever type of sickness/plague I had. My trip to Dressmart when extremely well; I found a store finally that sold Sinful Colors Nail polish *swoon* and another store that sold E.L.F. If you live in New Zealand you will know that you do not find these brands in an actual store. I also got the most amazing dusty blue dress I am just looking for a reason to wear it now.

Today Gabby and I went to the Auckland Zoo. I got to see the Tigers and BABY MEERKATS!! Squee! There was of course many other animals but the Tigers and Meerkats are my favourites. I was a numpty and forgot to put the battery back in my camera so no photos to share with you 😦

BUT I do have some other photos to share with you….nail polish ones :3 Delindel has already shared with you Mode Nail polish. I wanted to try this brand out for myself and so I got 12 polishes of my own. I am going to share with you five polishes today as they are the only ones Del hasn’t already shared.

Left to Right: Blueberry, Blue Steel, Blingin’, Coral and Red Velvet.

Red Velvet: I thought it was going to be a standard Red shimmer but it is more of a rusty shimmer than anything. I haven’t got anything like this in my collection.

Coral: I am loving the corals at the moment, this one is quite soft and almost jelly like. It is a bugger to photograph though 😄

Blueberry: I smudged it right before I took the photo *sigh* Blueberry is a very cool cobalt shimmer but I do have quite a few blues in this shade. Not to say it isn’t welcome though 😉

Blue Steel: Is exactly as its name states, I adore this colour. It would have to be my favourite of the five :3

Blingin’: I didn’t own a whitish polish till I brought this one. This one is very soft looking (does that even make sense?) and sadly you can’t see the pearly shimmer through it which makes it very unboring.

And these are the soft toys I brought from the Zoo store: The Giraffe is mine and the Owl is Gabby’s. No honestly….it is his 😄

Hope you enjoyed the polish :3

❤ MaSucree

7 Responses to “MaSucree’s Mode Polishes”

  1. Lori April 21, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    I am still addicted to KleanColor but I am loving Sinful Colors right now. Did you get any? I have an unrelated ?. Do you have KC Cobalt? I do and loved it but mine turned a brownish-purple. I am so confused. Have any of yours changed colors?
    Lori

    • domesticminxes April 21, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Hi Lori,

      I did get some Sinful Colors I’ll be posting them soo. I got Sweet Treat, Show me the way, Red Diamond and Sharon’s Heart.

      I do have KC Cobalt and mine is still a nice blue, however I have noticed that some of other colours do not match what KC say they should. For instance some of my glitter should be in a clear base but the base is tinged from the glitter. My pastel purple is more of a pastel fuschia that purple. I think Del has also notice some of these problems too.

      Hope that helps thanks for commenting.

      ❤ MaSucree

      • Lori April 21, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

        Neat. I don’t think we have those shades of SC in the US. I noticed Wild Rose KC is not the right shade either. I wish it was because I love the color of the pics of it.
        Lori

      • domesticminxes April 21, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

        My Winter Wonderland also came with a blue tinge to it instead of the white base. Luckily it comes out white. I’m not sure why they change sadly 😦
        ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Shopping Fun with Delindel « domesticminxes - April 23, 2012

    […] MaSucree has already swatched Blingin’, Red Velvet, and Blue Steel for you here, hopefully I’ll have time to swatch the others this coming weekend (I’m working all the […]

  2. MaSucree’s First Ever Sinful Colors Haul and Swatches « domesticminxes - April 24, 2012

    […] though you have had nothing but nail polish for the last couple of days I thought I would share with you my Sinful Colors. I go on about how awful it is to find anything […]

  3. More Mode Polishes… Because They’re Awesome and So Am I « domesticminxes - April 30, 2012

    […] eight more Modes for you… You’ve already seen three of them because MaSucree swatched them here for you, but I didn’t feel right not swatching the whole lot. So I did the whole […]

Leave a Reply

