MaSucree’s Week of Excess

18 Apr

Hello Lovelies,

How has your week been? I hope it has been better than mine, I went home early from work and have had a couple of days off sick. Delindel took me shopping so I would stop feeling sorry for myself, which worked.

So on to the shopping. When I say I did large amounts of shopping I mean it!  Since it was such a redonk amount of shopping I thought I would share with you what I got. Enjoy :3

I am not ashamed to admit that that is not everything in the above photo XD. I couldn’t get it to fit in the photo.

Equip had a buy one get one free sale. I managed to get the hair clip for $3.00NZD and the earrings were free 😮 The necklace looks very lovely on and will look nice with my new coat (so says Del).

Right down the road from where I live a discount store opened up and besides chocolate and lollies they also have cosmetics. I picked up this NYC compact for $6.00, they also had NYC nail polish. I have never seen NYC in New Zealand before so this is a most excellent development.

Underneath the NYC palette is E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush and Bronzer. I managed to get myself confused in our last Beauty Joint order and accidentally ordered this instead of the blush and bronzer BRUSH for Miss Miriam. I am yet to try this out but I am quietly optimistic.

Del and I spotted manicure clean up pens in a nail art video we saw and have been on the look out for one. Sally Hansen was our best option and lucky for us they had 20% off and we scored the pen with two extra tips for $16.00NZD.

Delindel has been sharing with you some of her Mode polishes and all those swatches convinced me I needed some.

And some more 😄

Last week a Beauty Joint order came in, only a small one for me. Inside was two E.L.F. Essential Brightening Eye shadows in Brownstone and Butternut and two China Glaze polishes in Bogie and Ingrid. I promise to share these with you soon in more detail.

And then there was another Beauty Joint order which inside had my most anticipated order yet; five of the China Glaze Capitol Color Polishes. I got (from left to right) Luxe and Lush, Agro, Smoke and Ashes, Harvest Moon and Fast Track. Del also got some of these and we have just put a order if for a few more, so expect to see some swatches soon.

Noooow…ehe….um… Where to start with all of these? One or two of these weren’t purchased in the last week but most of them were. My local postie had huge reductions off Maybelline Lipsticks and some L’Oreal Paris ones too. THEN I went to the discount store and found Sally Hansen Lipsticks and NYC lipsticks. *sigh*. It all sort of went down hill once I brought the first one. Oh well 😄

Most of these new lipsticks have been swatched and will be posted later. I’m so excited to share with you some of the new red lipsticks I brought :3

Above is my entire lipstick collection in its new container…there is two layers :3

So that was my week in shopping….so far (it is pay day). Though I predict bed rest enforced by Mr Gabby, but I am sure I can slip in some swatch posts too.

I hope you all have been taking better care of yourself and have been shopping, baking, reading, doing fun things.

Till next time my lovelies.

❤ MaSucree

9 Responses to “MaSucree’s Week of Excess”

  1. Circular Insanity (@InCircular) April 18, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    I now pronounce myself officially dead:P
    Btw, Konad has a correcting pen for almost half the price:)

    • domesticminxes April 18, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      Ah but you must remember that we can’t easily buy Konad here, we can only get them online and it’s a pain paying for shipping and waiting for things to arrive! Plus that’s in New Zealand dollars 😉
      -Del xx

  2. Sine Rose April 18, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Crap those Capitol Colours look beautiful. SWATCH NOW OKAY PLEASE THANKYOU

    • domesticminxes April 18, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

      Patience, Padawan! We’re waiting until we have all twelve 🙂
      -Del xx

  3. everysensory April 19, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    Wow, I am impressed! And envious! Waiting for swatches.. go, you good things, go! (ok to wait for the whole set of CG, I’ll accept that ;D )

    • domesticminxes April 19, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      we already have another order on its way for more of the CG set :3 Not too long to wait.
      I have a busy weekend ahead trying to get everything swatched 😄
      ❤ MaSucree

      • everysensory April 19, 2012 at 8:22 am #

        You sure do! Will be fun, though. I have 2 of the Hunger Games collection coming soonish, can’t wait! 😀

      • domesticminxes April 19, 2012 at 8:24 am #

        When they first came out I have to admit I didn’t care what they were. A brand had mushed my love of Hunger Games and nail polish into one epic collection. I’m lucky that they turned out to be awesome colours. 😀
        ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maybelline Red Color Sensational Lipcolor Lipsticks – Review and Swatches « domesticminxes - April 19, 2012

    […] I mentioned yesterday I brought a lot of Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor lipsticks from Postie. Instead of being […]

Leave a Reply

