Delindel’s New Bag, Polish Haul, and NotD

24 Mar

On Wednesday I met up with MaSucree for lunch (as we try to every week!) in the city, and then went on a bit of a splurge with Teal Amy and ended up at home with a new bag and some more nail polish. Sir Husband didn’t notice the polish (I’m good at hiding it), however he was very unimpressed about the bag! So I’ve been put on another spending ban πŸ˜„

It was totally worth it. Wanna see?

This is my new baaaaag~ It’s adorable and I love it.

Now, it’s supposedly a Liz Lisa bag (a Japanese gyaru designer), but I have a sneaking suspicion that it’s a fake. This doesn’t bother me in the least though >_<

It’s so soft and girly and pretty ^______^ (blurriness shows the prettiness)

It has pretty lining :3

It can fit all my stuff in there fairly easily! Except a water bottle of course, but I can carry that when I’m going to work πŸ˜› I made sure to put a good 3 coats of water-and-stain-proofing spray on it because there’s no way I want it to get all yucky >_< Protector spray is amazing. You should all use it on your shoes and bags, for serious!

*happy sigh*

I also picked up another 4 Mode polishes from the pharmacy on Queen St because I still haven’t found anywhere else that’s selling them. MaSucree also convinced me to pick up a mini Depend polish, so I caved and chose a pretty shimmery pink one.

I can’t find a name for the Depend polish, but it’s #190. The Modes are L-R: Glitterati; Frenemy; Bahama; Juicy Plum

This was in addition to the four Modes I picked up last week:

L-R:Β Party Girl; Midsummer Dream; Messed Up; Silk Champagne

So watch out for swatches coming up hopefully next week!

I also thought I’d show you the nails I wore for the past two days at work and for going to see The Hunger Games.

Shiny and prettyyyyy. I wish that I had some of the Capitol Colours from China Glaze, but unfortunately I haven’t had the money yet (… I spent it on a bag). So I went with something completely unrelated πŸ˜„ But shiny and pretty, which is always good. This is two coats of Kleancolor’s Fairy Lover, topped with one coat of Jordana LA City Nights and a coat of Seche Vite to finish. Perfection :3

Even if you haven’t read the books, The Hunger Games was a fantastic film and I suggest you all go see it!

Until next time~

-Del xx

7 Responses to “Delindel’s New Bag, Polish Haul, and NotD”

  1. Emm March 25, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    The flakiessssssss! and the guys just don’t see the beauty of a cute bag..ever!

    • domesticminxes March 25, 2012 at 7:20 am #

      Hehe yeah, you’d think he’d be used to it by now right?! Seeing as how we’ve been together for so long. But nooooope, he still has to be a meanie Nazi >_<
      -Del xx

  2. everysensory March 25, 2012 at 8:09 am #

    Super cute bag! And good haul:)

    • domesticminxes March 25, 2012 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks! I can’t wait to get a day off work to do some swatching πŸ˜€ I adore my new bag ^_^
      -Del xx

  3. Mabel August 9, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Very beautiful bag you have there! =D

    • domesticminxes August 10, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks! It’s my favourite for when I’m going out somewhere special πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!
      -Del xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Eight More Mode Swatches – and Bonus NotD « domesticminxes - March 29, 2012

    […] The other day I showed you my latest Mode hauls and expressed a desire to find time to swatch them this week. And huzzah! The weather obliged. I’ve tried to swatch most of them in direct sunlight, except where the clouds took over without me noticing πŸ˜„ I just want to say that Mode has some seriously beautiful colours, and I’m a bit sad that I’ve only found them at one pharmacy. I’ll just have to hope they don’t get rid of them any time soon! […]

Leave a Reply

