Delindel’s Latest 9 Kleancolor Swatches, and Bonus NotD

19 Mar

Righto! Yesterday I showed off five NYX Girls polishes from last month’s Beauty Joint haul… And today I managed to find time (among spending time with my husband and baking cupcakes) to swatch the nine Kleancolors I mentioned. Woohoo! Lucky you!

Without further ado~

L-R: 49 Mocha; 156 Coffee Addict; 112 Golden Nightmare; 95 Disco Ball

Mocha : two coats no top coat

Coffee Addict : two coats no top coat

Golden Nightmare : two coats with one coat Seche Vite (to bring out the glitter)

Disco Ball : two coats no top coat

L-R: two coats Disco Ball; one coat Disco Ball over Kleancolor Love Affair; one coat Disco Ball over Kleancolor Neon Sapphire; one coat Disco Ball over Kleancolor Black.

Next five!

L-R: 218 Shining Sea; 115 Ocean Wave; 114 Mermaid; 117 Forest Fairy; 13 Pearl Jungle

Shining Sea : two coats no top coat

Ocean Wave : two coats no top coat

Mermaid : three coats no top coat

Mermaid: three coats Mermaid; pinkie shows two coats Mermaid over Black

Forest Fairy : three coats no top coat

L-R: two coats Forest Fairy; two coats Forest Fairy; one coat Forest Fairy over Kleancolor Military Green; one coat Forest Fairy over Kleancolor Black

Pearl Jungle : two coats no top coat

Yay, wasn’t that fun?! I love all these colours, there’s something special about every one of them. Out of these ones, my favourite when I’m running late for work is Mocha (it’s a quick neutral one-coater), but I would definitely wear any of these to work! MaSucree has her eye on Coffee Addict, it’s stunning IRL with all its metallic glory.

One stand-out for me was definitely Forest Fairy. It looks so bland and blah and mediocre by itself… but then BAM! when you layer it over something else! Absolutely gorgeous shimmery goodness ❤

On an unrelated note, here’s my current nails. I had fun playing with my Essie Matte About You.

This is one coat of Kleancolor’s Catch Me, one coat of Milani Gems, a coat of Seche Vite to dry and seal the glitter coat, then the Essie Matte About You on top.

Phew!

Until next time~

-Del xx

10 Responses to “Delindel’s Latest 9 Kleancolor Swatches, and Bonus NotD”

  1. Donna March 19, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    Wait wait, where do you get these all from?
    I’m going to be harassing you tomorrow night.

  2. Amanda (Mae) March 20, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    these are so pretty! I love the glitters especially ❤

    • domesticminxes March 20, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – There’s nothing better than glitter!! 😀
      -Del xx

  3. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 20, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    A lot of cool colors… I think the last one is beautiful and fun. Very Springy 🙂

    • domesticminxes March 20, 2012 at 10:32 am #

      Uh oh that’s no good here in New Zealand – we’re going into Autumn 😉
      But I tend to wear all colours all year round.
      It’s been a few weeks since we ordered anything online and I’m starting to get that itch >_<
      -Del xx

  4. blissno9 March 25, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    amazing~!

    • domesticminxes March 25, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

      Thanks! Have you tried Kleancolor polishes before? They’re fantastic for the price you pay!
      -Del xx

      • blissno9 March 25, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

        no! where can you find them??

      • domesticminxes March 25, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

        Well, I live in NZ so finding US brands can be a bit tough. MaSucree and I buy our Kleancolors online at http://www.beautyjoint.com, they’re super cheap and the shipping is pretty good 🙂
        You should do an order!
        -Del xx

Leave a Reply

