Latest NYX Girls Polish Haul with Swatches

18 Mar

Butts! Time keeps getting away from me! I haven’t had time to finish sorting out the non-polish post for you, so instead today I have some polish for you ๐Ÿ˜„

So back in February we made a rather large order at BeautyJoint, and I came out with 9 Kleancolors, my first bottle of Seche Vite, and 5 NYX Girls polishes to add to my small collection. I haven’t had a chance to swatch the Kleancolors (I was going to do it today but the weather was terrible so I had bad lighting), but a few days ago I got the chance to swatch my 5 NYX Girls for you! Yay!

L-R:ย 187 Green Papaya; 210 Muted Lavender; 228 Gemma; 188 Red Bean Slush; 196 Indigo Blue

All swatched at two coats with no top coat

Green Papaya

Muted Lavender

Gemma

Red Bean Slush

Red Bean Slushย in direct sunlight. This one has amazing gold-bronze shimmer!

196 Indigo Blue

Ta-dah! Five more lovely polishes from the NYX Girls range.

Interestingly, I found that they actually have two colours called Indigo Blue. I have already swatched the other one, 124 Indigo Blue. They couldn’t be more different!ย I’m very happy with the formula of these ones, and I’m now compiling a list of other shades I want from the NYX Girls collection >_<

I know I promised not-polish, but I also know you guys love it anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰ So this will do until I have time to sort the other thing out yes? You know I love you all ^_^

-Del xx

P.S. Check out my previous NYX Girls swatchesย here and here. Also MaSucree’s NYX Girls swatches here and here!

11 Responses to “Latest NYX Girls Polish Haul with Swatches”

  1. Lori March 18, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    These are pretty. I am not sure they have them where I live. What Kleancolors did you get?
    Lori

    • domesticminxes March 19, 2012 at 10:29 am #

      I got Golden Nightmare, Mocha, Coffee Addict, Disco Ball, Mermaid, Forest Fairy, Pearl Jungle, Ocean Wave, and Shining Sea ๐Ÿ˜€
      You can get the NYX girls on Beauty Joint, which is where I get my Kleancolors too ๐Ÿ™‚
      -Del xx

      • Lori March 19, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

        I have Disco Ball, Mermaid, Forest Fairy, Pearl Jungle, Ocean Wave, and Shining Sea. You will love them. Will there be swatches:) I recently got Gold Caviar and I love it. Thanks for helping me decide that one.
        Lori

      • domesticminxes March 19, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

        Hey yeah I tried to get some swatching done today, so hopefully I’ll be sharing them soon ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m glad you’re happy with your gold glitter! There’s nothing better than glitter ^_^
        -Del xx

  2. fancieland March 19, 2012 at 4:49 am #

    These look pretty nice && opaque! Great haul!

    • domesticminxes March 19, 2012 at 10:33 am #

      Hey Fancie! Yeah the NYX Girls polishes are pretty great formula-wise, I’ve never needed more than 2 coats for complete opacity. You should check them out ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for reading!
      -Del xx

      • fancieland March 19, 2012 at 11:16 am #

        I definitely want to try em out!

  3. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 19, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Nice colors. I prefer the first (older post) of the Indigo Blues ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know you were dying to know ๐Ÿ™‚

    • domesticminxes March 19, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      Hehe I love knowing which shades are everybody’s favourites ^_^ I must confess I like the old Indigo Blue better to wear by itself, but this darker new one will be great for layering ๐Ÿ™‚
      -Del xx

      • Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 19, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        I didn’t even think of that…. great idea.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Delindel’s Latest 9 Kleancolor Swatches, and Bonus NotD « domesticminxes - March 19, 2012

    […] Yesterday I showed off five NYX Girls polishes from last month’s Beauty Joint haul… And today I […]

Leave a Reply

