KleanColor Lipstick in Raisin and Soft Rose

18 Mar

Hello my darlings!

How has your weekend been? Mine was full of watching Bones and generally procrastinating about getting my study done. BUT I assure you I did do it and am now ready to start my assignment. While I was procrastinating yesterday I discovered all these photos of things I have yet to post and share with you lovely readers. Some of those photos were of the KleanColor lipsticks I brought last month.

I have tried a few things from the KleanColor collection including a ton of their nail polish, eyeliners and eyeshadow. Most of their products are of good quality, inexpensive and have good staying powder, so I do not find it hard to try something new of theirs. However I was a bit meh I suppose is the word about these lipsticks. Don’t get me wrong the colours are gorgeous (as you will see soon), but the smell and the texture were what let it down. Both lipsticks have a very strong sweet smell that is a lot like cheap soap or perfume and you have to almost drag the lipstick across you lips to get it on, which means your lips feel a bit battered.

I do not think I will be buying any more of the KleanColor Lipsticks, I will try other products of theirs as there will be some more winners out there. I do however really like the colours I got so please take a look and see what you think.

Image

Left: Soft Rose and Right: Raisin

Raisin:

Image
Image

Raisin would have to be my favourite colour of the two and it is the easiest one to go on, its just a bit sad about the over powering smell O_O

Soft Rose:

Image
Image

Soft rose is a really nice frosty colour which will look quite nice with a soft girly look 🙂

So even though I am not too fond of these lipsticks I will hang onto them as the colours are both awesome, I am glad I took a chance and tried something new.

Have a good week and take care.

❤ MaSucree

4 Responses to “KleanColor Lipstick in Raisin and Soft Rose”

  1. everysensory March 19, 2012 at 7:00 am #

    Both colours look nice on you, but yuck on bad smell and texture! Can’t stand lipsticks like that – well done on the swatches and work 🙂

    • domesticminxes March 19, 2012 at 10:51 am #

      Thanks very much, Del suggested maybe I put a clear lip balm over top to mask the smell and help with the texture.
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. beautygabbers March 27, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    No matter how many lipsticks I have I always want more lol. I guess it wouldn’t be so bad if I wore them but I just don’t like bringing attention to my lips XD. Oh well, the colors look great on you!

    • domesticminxes March 27, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

      Thank you very much! My weakness is lipstick too 🙂
      ❤ MaSucree

Leave a Reply

