Mode Nail Polish Swatches

12 Mar

Riiiight, here’s some late-night polish love for everybody! I have something other than polish planned for my next post, so enjoy the pretty for now ❤

Today I have 6 Mode polishes for you. I can’t actually find a website for this brand; as far as I know, they’re an Australian brand. I found these polishes in a pharmacy on Queen St, for $4.50 each. I’m very happy with the quality of these, and they have some gorgeous colours that I’ve fallen in love with!

All of these will be swatched at two coats with no top coat.

L-R: Trend Setter; Glitzy Glam; Euro Trip

Trend Setter

Glitzy Glam

Euro Trip

L-R: Arsonist; Eco Warrior; Jaded

Arsonist

Eco Warrior

Jaded

*happy sigh* Aren’t they all beautiful? Pretty good lasting power, I’ve worn both Trend Setter and Glitzy Glam to work already, and both stood up to wear that usually chips other polishes. Excellent formulae, they look fantastic at two coats and the metallic Glitzy Glam is perfect at one. I have no trouble with the brushes either 🙂

They are all truly gorgeous colours, if you come across any Mode polishes in your travels you should definitely think about giving them a go. I’m on the hunt for more now as well! I’ve already scoured my local pharmacy, and the pharmacy near my work. No luck yet, but I’ll find more eventually!

I promise, no polish next time >_<

-Del xx

9 Responses to “Mode Nail Polish Swatches”

  1. Sine Rose March 12, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    I liiiiiike glitzy glam and eco warrior.
    I bought my first kleancolor bottles today, are you proud???!?! My mum was like “are you sure that’s a good brand? It is from a $2 type shop” and I was like “YES it IS a good brand because Delindel and MaSucree reviewed it on their beauty blog” =D

    • domesticminxes March 12, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Haha she better recognise! I always lol a bit at how people can be polish snobs. Cheap does not always = crap! Plus it’s not like we wear them for weeks and weeks. I change my polish daily – paying $20 odd a bottle just isn’t savvy for me 😉 MaSucree used to be a polish snob too until I showed her some of the better cheap brands.
      What Kleancolors did you end up getting?
      -Del xx

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 12, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Aren’t they such great colors. Rich and deep 🙂 My fav this time – Trend Setter 🙂

    Cheers!

    • domesticminxes March 12, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      Excellent choice :3 When I wore Trend Setter to work I got so many compliments on it from customers! It’s my favourite of the bunch as well. I didn’t have anything like it in my collection (which is saying a lot, as I’m now upwards of 350)!
      -Del xx

      • Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 12, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

        That is quite honestly a totally impressive number! 🙂 Wow!

        I’m kinda wanting a new color but I always revert back to the same favs like pink, red and blue when I have a few other nice colors. I think I need to bite the bullet and pick up like 10 at once so that I get dazzled by choices like you do. 🙂

        I think I’ll be starting a new job soon and am going to want my nails to look nice, maybe different, every day. My 3 choices will soon get boring 🙂

        Glad I have ya’ll to be inspired by and get ideas from. The gold tones would be great.

        Thanks 🙂

      • domesticminxes March 12, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

        Gold tones always look beautiful and very classy. I have a soft spot for browns, golds, and neutrals ❤
        I have my nails a different colour every day! Right now they're pastel purple with iridescent flakies over top 🙂 Buying 10 at once is the best way to do it, but then you have trouble deciding what to wear! 😉
        There are some lovely purples and greens out there, if you're keen to get into some more colour groups you should look into them. Otherwise naturals and beige/nudes are always work-appropriate too 😀 (I'm very keen on the new China Glaze 'Fast Track' from the new Hunger Games collection – it's a beige with gorgeous gold shimmer in it).
        Good luck Zo!
        -Del xx

  3. Grace (Polish Armoire) February 27, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    I got Jaded at my local Pak ‘n Save today. They had a big bin of them for $4 each near the self-checkout machines. Can’t wait to try it!

    • Delindel February 27, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

      If you don’t already have Vicious Venom… You need it so bad! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Eight More Mode Swatches – and Bonus NotD « domesticminxes - March 29, 2012

    […] lot of Mode swatches are here. Show your love:FacebookTwitterStumbleUponTumblrMoreEmailPrintRedditDiggLinkedInLike this:LikeBe […]

Leave a Reply

