Jordana Glitter Specialty Nail Polish Swatches

11 Mar

Right, so last time when I was finished showing off my Australis polishes, I promised you that next time you’d hear from me I’d come bearing glitter! My day off work didn’t deliver the best weather so I spent the day inside watching cheesy 90s movies, and playing with my new Jordana glitter specialty polishes. I only have 5 so far, but after testing them you can be sure that I’ll be ordering the rest… Everybody ready?

L-R: Pixie Pink, Bronze Fest, Celestial, Cosmic, LA City Nights

So these are the five I picked during our last Cherry Culture order. It was really difficult to choose just five, and I’m going to have to go back and get the rest very soon! I’ve been using Jordana polishes for ages now, and I have quite a large collection (I don’t feel like counting, but trust me it’s a lot), and the glitters did not disappoint.

Pixie Pink: Two coats, no top coat

L-R: One coat Pixie Pink; over Santee Black; over Jordana Berry Parfait; over Jordana Pearl

Bronze Fest: Two coats, no top coat

L-R: One coat Bronze Fest; over Santee Black, over Mode Glitzy Glam; over Jordana Red Silk

Celestial: Two coats, no top coat

L-R: One coat Celestial; over Santee Black; over Jordana Boy Oh Boy; over Australis Sweetpea

Cosmic: Two coats, no top coat

L-R: One coat Cosmic; over Santee Black; over NYX Girls Gemma; over Mode Jaded

LA City Nights: Two coats, no top coat

L-R: One coat LA City Nights; over Santee Black; over Jordana Mardi Gras; over Jordana Sapphire

Ta-dah! There’s not much I can say about these that I haven’t already said about Jordana before: the quality is amazing for the price you pay! These glitters are definitely wearable alone, and layer perfectly. Their drying time is decent and I had absolutely no issues with the formulae or brushes. My personal favourite of my current five is Bronze Fest, but it’s a very close race for all of them!

I give them a perfect THOUSAND STARS and will definitely be getting more! There are so many colour combinations being released that they are an excellently-priced alternative to the more expensive glitters out there (Deborah Lipmann, OPI, China Glaze etc).

What do you guys think? Would you want these sorts of polishes in your stash too?

Until tomorrow (I have some more swatches ready to go for you)~

-Del xx

6 Responses to “Jordana Glitter Specialty Nail Polish Swatches”

  1. Sine Rose March 11, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Celestial. ❤

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge March 12, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    I love the glitters 🙂 I am wearing the beautiful multi-color glitter on my toes that I ordered with your gift certificate from Cherry Culture. 🙂

    I had it on my fingers and noticed that when you put on multiple coats that it’s hard to remove. Any tips? I have regular polish remover. 🙂 Is there a better choice?

    Zoe

    • domesticminxes March 12, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      I use regular polish remover for my glitters. The best way to remove them is to soak a cotton pad or ball in the remover, then hold it on the nail for a good 30 seconds, then swipe away 🙂 any leftover just wipe away as normal. The thing with glitters is that they look amazing, but the glitter gets everywhere when you remove >< Hope this helps!
      -Del xx

      • domesticminxes March 12, 2012 at 11:20 am #

        I find that using a clear base can help with removal as well.
        ❤ maSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jordana Nail Polish Swatches « domesticminxes - September 18, 2012

    […] it! That’s my entire collection of coloured and glitter Jordana polishes (not including the Jordana specialty glitters), but not including the 6-odd bottles of various clear base and top coats I […]

Leave a Reply

