Guest Post: Ardell Brow and Lash Growth Accelerator

6 Mar

Good Evening Lovely Readers!

Today I have something a little bit different for you, I will not be doing the following review. Instead my friend and honorary DomesticMinx Miriam will be doing a review of Ardell Brow and Lash Growth Accelerator.

Review: Ardell Brow and Lash Growth Accelerator

For ages I had been wanting to try a eyelash growth product but I was under the impression that they are all really expensive and didn’t want to waste my money on something I wasn’t sure would work.

I decided to look on TradeMe to see if they had any bargains (I’m all about bargains) and found Star Cosmetics  had Ardell Brow and Lash Growth Accelerator listed for $15. I figured I’d try it and if it didn’t work it wouldn’t be a huge financial loss to me. XD

Directions: Use nightly. After cleansing, brush onto lashes and/or brows. Leave on all night.

My eyelashes on day one! They’re not bad, but doesn’t every girl want lusciously long lashes?

It comes with a mascara brush, so application is really easy. I did find they occasionally got a little itchy, but I have very sensitive skin around my eyes, so that may just be me.

I thought I noticed a difference after just a week of using it, and after 2 weeks they were definitely longer.

And here they are after four weeks (sorry about the terrible lighting/colour, I used my iPod to take these photos):

And here are some pictures with makeup! The lashes grew quite blonde so wearing mascara makes a big difference. I have curled them and am wearing Maybelline New York Falsies Volum’ Express mascara:

There were no warnings on the packaging (nor could I find any online) saying there was a time limit for use, which I have seen on other eyelash growth products. However, after using it for four weeks I didn’t notice much difference in growth between the third and fourth week, so decided to give my lashes a rest since I didn’t think they would grow much longer.

I was a little disappointed they didn’t really grow as long as I wanted, but I was definitely impressed that it actually worked, and in such a short amount of time! I still have a lot of product left, so I will definitely be using it again.

3½ Stars!

Hope you all enjoyed my guest post!

Leave a Reply

