China Glaze – Cow Girl Up, Watermelon Rind and Lorelei’s Tiara

6 Mar

China Glaze is a collection that is super hard to get hold of in New Zealand. Delindel and I have been looking into it for a while now, it seems as though the lovely staff at BeautyJoint took pity on us and started stocking China Glaze. This week they have also expanded the collections they have and they now stock the new Capitol Colors and Metro Collection.

As I mentioned in my shopping post I brought three polishes in my last Beauty Joint order, they were Cow Girl Up, Watermelon Rind and Lorelei’s Tiara. I am very happy with all these colours, not just how they look but how they last, how they go on and how they set. China Glaze really is everything I hoped it would be.

So take a look at my latest additions to my ever growing nail polish collection. Some of the colours have multiple pictures cause I wanted to share just how amazing they are 🙂

Watermelon Rind is from China Glaze’s Summer Days Collection.

I have to admit I am a little bit disappointed with this one. I might try it with a black or even white base underneath to see if I can bring out a stronger colour. Still a nice green shimmer though.

Cow Girl Up is from China Glaze’s Rodeo Diva Collection

Such a strong colour with a excellent almost duo colour shimmer to it. I’ve also looked into the rest of the collection….I want all of it XD

My favourite of all of them is Lorelei’s Tiara:

Lorelei’s Tiara is from China Glaze’s Eye Candy Collection, which is all inspired by Marilyn Monroe. Lorelei is a character Marilyn plays in “Gentlemen prefer blondes”. I think it is a very Marilyn Monroe fitting nail polish :3 Though the glitter is a bugger to take off…it goes everywhere XD

Thanks for taking a look and have a good night!

❤ MaSucree

3 Responses to “China Glaze – Cow Girl Up, Watermelon Rind and Lorelei’s Tiara”

  1. Lori March 6, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I love China Glaze. I am glad you can get it now. I want Urban Nights and Traffic Jam.

    • domesticminxes March 7, 2012 at 7:48 am #

      I have such a huge list of all the different colours I want, I’ll just have to work my way slowly throught it 🙂
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. Amanda (Mae) March 7, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    I love all of these!

Leave a Reply

